We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Owners, Repeat Visitors”

Family House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Family House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Orleans B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2016

As usual, The Family House was the perfect place to stay during our visit to Orleans. The owners are wonderful people, the room is large, clean and quiet. A huge yard that is perfect for the kids to play in, and the refrigerator is always stocked with delicious food!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

We loved the privacy, full size bathroom and kitchenette. Marge was lovely and I liked the way she had everything we needed for breakfast there for our convenience. I especially loved the portuguese muffins. We were so comfy there. We will definitely be back. Great place and lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank efosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We highly recommend the Family B&B. The setting is quiet and scenic with a deck overlooking a large yard and many birds. It is close to the ocean and the town of Orleans. We were upgraded for free when the suite was unoccupied. The suite is perfect for a family or a couple that wishes to stretch out. It is comfortable with a full kitchen. The hosts were especially helpful when we had to stay late because of car problems. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wtg214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This is a very comfortable and warm b&b. We stayed at the suite with a baby, and it was really nice. The rooms are clean and well decorated. Breakfast is provided in your room, so that you can eat at your convenience (e.g., there are fruits, pastries, and eggs that you can make for yourself in the morning). The owners are a nice couple. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NYCTravelerSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed in the cozy room for 3 days while visiting Orleans and attending a family wedding.
The room was comfortable with kitchenette and outdoor deck facing a large yard. A highlight was watching a family of Wild Turkey's wandering thru the back yard. We were provided with lots of breakfast food including home made pastries and granola. I would definitely stay here again the next time we return to Orleans. Another plus is that you are less than a beautiful 1/2 mile walk to Nauset Farms Market where you can find gourmet coffee, wine and meals to go.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PasadenaGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orleans hotels
2.9 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
440 reviews
1.8 km away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
154 reviews
2.4 km away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
163 reviews
1.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
130 reviews
1.9 km away
Seashore Park Inn
Seashore Park Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 15 Pine Ridge Ln, Orleans, MA 02653-3401
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Orleans
Price Range: $100 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Family House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Family House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing