We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Reviewed 13 August 2017

First off, I booked a queen room and we were "upgraded" to a room, that ended up having 2 full size beds. Second, the staff was never around, and was waiting to be helped to my room because the key machine was not working. Yes that is correct, they did not give us a key, they made us go to the front desk every time we wanted to be let into our room, and a supervisor would walk us to our room and unlock the door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patsnation2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your candid review, and we apologize your stay was less than perfect. Your experience is not representative of our usual performance, and we regret falling short of your expectations. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests have an exceptionally pleasant experience when staying at our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room as I was with the friendliness of all the staff from the manager to housekeeping... they were all so nice and willing to help with mostly everything I asked of them

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank F2928LOjorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Jorge, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Boston – Peabody. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also with your comfortable room. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We were worried after all the reviews on this place. However, when we arrived, our room was nice, big enough and everything worked and was clean. People at the front desk were not helpful for those of us that were new to the area...not even knowing where the nearest McD's was so we could get something for breakfast before leaving early Sunday morning. Vending machines were not working either. Other than that, it was a nice stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Lydia, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the cleanliness of your room. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. Your feedback will help us to improve our future guest experiences. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect.   

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

outstanding location, rational Breakfast. Friendly staff. Quiet area, close to shopping and food. Nice size room, with kitchen and cooking capabilities. free parking, safe, and easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Nati Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River. We are delighted to know you were overwhelmed not only with our outstanding hospitality and convenient location but also with the value we offer. Review such as yours means a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Nice stay, very clean, comfy beds, kitchenette is a plus, rooms are big, most of all pet friendly. I would stay again.. for the price you pay, this place is reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Claudine, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Boston – Peabody. We are delighted to read you liked your well-appointed room and that you found us to be a good value. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.6 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
6.2 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody

Address: 200 Jubilee Dr, Peabody, MA 01960-4007 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: $115 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homestead Studio Suites Peabody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing