We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
41
57
39
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
57
39
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbagelscomfortable bedoutdoor poolliquor storemin walkbig tvclean place to staytwo nightsplenty of hot waterclose to downtownan upgradewould stay againmotelmicrowavebathroombedspread
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This place was a mix of worn old motel and high tech touches like the huge LED lit mirror in the bathroom. But the night table, clock and lamp were dusty and the chairs had stains in the fabric. We hesitated to walk on the carpet without socks.
The room smelled of that motel-cleaner stuff at first but after opening windows it either went away or we got used to it.
It wouldn't have been surprising if the room cost half of what it did, but at $200 a night, I expected better. I realize it's the Berkshires in summer but...
A little cleaning would have helped make this a reasonable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dingo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

It's a fairly standard motel but overall it gives the impression of being well looked after and cared for. The welcome was good. The rooms are a good size and comfortable. Breakfast, again fairly standard, was well presented.

It's a straightforward walk to the main street for the theatre and food if you want that. It has a pool too. We had a good comfortable stay here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Charles_and_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The exterior of the motel is deceiving. The room I was given was king size bed. Very comfy, clean, furniture is modern. Bathroom was clean but still old style. Disturbing thing was yellow-brown water started coming out of sink for a short while. Shower didn’t offer a good amount of hot water, more Luke warm at best. Don’t expect anything for breakfast, basically coffee, concentrated orange juice, and cereal. That’s it. Mainly it’s a comfortable clean room. Granted I got a discounted price from a hotel bargain site.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank mak136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is a very modest Inn,

The rooms were ok to good, everything was clean.
The bathroom needed an upgrade but it was clean as well and everything worked.
Free Wifi
Breakfast is right there at the office, very small space, accommodates 5 people no more.
One day the room key stopped working that the gentleman at the office replaced it right away.
Location is not the best but it is 10 min walk to one of the main streets there (North)
It is good for the price, I'd give it 3.5 of 5 points.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedt152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I found this hotel very comfortable. The room was ample, and attractive with a very comfortable bed. Mini fridge, microwave and big TV. Good shower, plenty of hot water. Nice desk and chair to work at. Only negative was the thin walls that let you heat everything going on in the surrounding rooms.
It’s a few blocks from the center of town, fairly convenient. Hot dog ranch, nearby, is a sports bar with a pretty good menu. Priced reasonably for the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank cbxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews