We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2015

very nice hotel in a good location to explore Plymouth without having drive as the hotel has parking and it is an easy walk to the attractions. Staff were friendly and met all my expectations and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 352 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2015

It was a basic hotel/motel for the price so don't expect luxury. It could have been closer to the sea but it was a 15 minute walk to the seaside. It did have free wifi and the rooms were large with a small fridge and parking in from of the room. Breakfast was basic.
Overall it was good for the price, ultimately Plymouth is a day trip place rather than a stay over night place really.

Room Tip: they are all the same I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AneleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The Best Western was clean and comfortable. Its convenient location made it easy to get around Plymouth. The staff was wonderful! The rooms are furnished with everything you could need. The pool was very nice as well!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kellymY6497ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Greeting by the front desk was very welcoming; our rooms were clean and nicely appointed (happy with the mini fridge and extra sink in the room area); breakfast was good; and the price was reasonable for the Plymouth area. We were a group of 8 women so it was no surprise when one of our rooms ran out of toilet paper. A call to the front desk yielded a new roll of paper and tissues delivered within minutes by the front desk worker herself. Seems like something small, but I was impressed! Checkout was simple and was asked how I enjoyed my stay and was thanked for all of the feedback I provided. I like when a hotel seem genuinely concerned whether or not you enjoyed your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CareyD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

nice family style resort hotel, check in was a bit slow pool very nice fitness center was pretty good breakfast - OK internet - very good location very good hotel grounds and rooms very nice close to drug store, food walkable to historical sites and waterfront

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
0.7 km away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
11.4 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $162 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing