We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience--wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cold Spring
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My wife and I decided on the spur of the moment to visit Plymouth. This was our first experience at this hotel. In short, we were VERY impressed. The personnel were unusually pleasant and responsive, the grounds are lovely (much nicer than the usual chain hotel), the swimming pool was in a bucolic setting, and the breakfast was ample. We had several delightful chats with hotel staffers. This Best Western is a significant cut above others we have visited. Clearly, this hotel is run by a group of true professionals. The Best Western corporation should be proud.

Room Tip: The rooms behind the swimming pool are especially scenic and some distance from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frederic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Selected this motel over another because of the free continental breakfast thats available & included in the price. Its the same type of breskfast that you get at other name brand hotels except area to sit is very crowded more so than those others.
I would have given this establishment 5 stars but I found a long hair in shower & had to get rid of a dead spider in the bathroom. The ac wasn't keeping room as cool as i wanted during the Night/sleeping & was wondering if it was somehow programmed for motion. It would go back to orginal temp., but when walking around in the morning it went to selected temperature.
The room was otherwise clean, beds comfortable & the room was a nice size. Don't rent any movies at red box as there is no dvd to use!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travelbug41563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is a very nice hotel that I sought out when coming to a family funeral because we had enjoyed our stay here so much several years ago. I made reservation just a few days before leaving on the hotel's own website but did not read the cancellation policy. I rented two rooms because my son thought he might try to come. He was unable to come. I tried to cancel his room and found that there is a 3 day cancellation policy. Buyer Beware!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ibs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had an fantastic experience in Plymouth and would highly recommend the Best Western motel! We stayed in room 231 which sat nicely above the motel in a separate unit with a view of the bay. This unit had a nice porch area with seating to sit and drink coffee while watching the sun rise.

This motel is conveniently located within walking distance (3/4 mile) of the downtown area, but not in the middle of the chaos. We walked downtown for the evening and for dinner. It would also be an easy walk for anyone who is taking a whale watching tour or the ferry to Provincetown. Paid public parking is available downtown, however, it is free to walk!

The breakfast great! Many options and nice area to eat. There is also a nice outdoor patio area for anyone who wishes to eat outside.

The facility was nice and welcoming. Our room was clean with all of the amenities needed. The only negative that we found is that we are not smokers, so did not appreciate the smoking on the porch area in front of our room. There were ashtrays set by the chairs in front of each room and ashes scattered all over the porch area. With the smoking area located in the covered porch area right outside our door, the smoke drifted into our room.

Staff - The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. They gave excellent dinner suggestions and places to visit.

I definitely would recommend this motel!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Comfortable, clean, quiet, close to town, friendly, nice pool. The free breakfast is amazing. Eggs, sausage, cheese, breads and bagels cereals yogurts coffee....Will definitely be returning again one day. NOTHING bad to say at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChristinaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
0.7 km away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
780 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
289 reviews
11.4 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $156 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart of historic Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth's picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing