We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast out”
Review of Blue Blinds Bakery

Blue Blinds Bakery
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Historic location. Plymouth history. Courteous and friendly staff. Delicious breakfast sandwiches and latte. A pleasure to sit and relax over breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

After visiting the Plimoth Plantation the day before it was interesting to have breakfast in a Bakery run by Puritans, with lovely murals on the fall depicting the Mayfower and her landing in Plymouth and the journey of the Pilgrims. Coffee and very sticky cinnamon and pecan bun and French toast for my daughter. Nice place to enjoy a coffee and reflect on history.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

As others have noted, the friendly, welcoming attitude of the people who run Blue Blinds is a stand out as is their wonderfully fresh baked goods.

We sampled two different muffins (apple spice and peach), a carob brownie, and a large cranberry orange biscotti.

The baked items were fresh and extremely flavorful. These also feature fresh loaves of bread and sandwiches, pies, etc.

I have been joking about moving to this area. I don't know when/how, but Blue Blinds was a motivation to return here...ASAP!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dubnerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

There is something deeply authentic going on at this bakery. Inside a well maintained historic structure, the food is painstakingly made from scratch. We had chili because we love chili. And it was good. But, the fish chowder looked like a recipe passed down from the town's Pilgrim era.

The cranberry orange muffin held whole pieces of real oranges and cranberries. I have never in my life seen such fresh ingredients.

Murals on the walls in the dining room are museum quality. The service was fast. The fresh food was delivered to our porch table quickly.

We made friends with the many locals who streamed continuously in and out of the bakery. They were EXCEEDINGLY welcoming and friendly.

It seems that the Blue Blinds is a favorite town meeting place for the locals. We met an authentic descendent of the original Pilgrims!! What a delight!! The group of neighbors we met were wonderfully candid and could talk about history as if it took place the day before.

If I am ever in Plymouth again, a stop at the Blue Blinds is a must.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Floridabluemacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We made it to Plymouth Rock at lunchtime and were a bit hungry. A gal at the shrine suggested the Blue Blinds. It wasn't a bad walk up the hill...and, totally worth it. WOW! Such wonderful sandwiches and homemade pies. Don't miss this place if you are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Blinds Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Blinds Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing