We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Above the Bay at Thornton Adams Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Could not ask for a better place to stay. The location was very convenient to the Plymouth Plantation & Mayflower exhibit. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. This is a newer home built to be a B&B. Christine is a wonderful hostess and a great cook! Breakfasts were amazing! My one suggestion would be more lighting out back in the parking area.

Room Tip: the green room has a queen bed, tub/shower combo, view of the coast blue room has a king bed, large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 239dianeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

stayed 2 nights for a friend's birthday weekend. Christine is a fantastic host. Very nice, top of the line B&B.Beds were very comfotable. Everything was first class . Breakfast was Outstanding, close to everything Plymouth has to offer. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Had a wonderful stay. Christine was a great host - room was perfect for us and the breakfasts excellent. Christine also provided a discount card for the Mayflower, Plimouth Plantation and Grist Mill. Only very minor issue was that the Plymouth guide available was from the previous year - we managed to get the later guide from the tourist information.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and fell in love with it. The location had a great view of the coast. The house was clean, and smelled fresh. Christine was so welcoming and pleasant. We stayed in the king room. It was huge! The bathroom was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Plymouth.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with 5, as a family with our children between 21/18 on second floor. 3 different rooms connected to each other.
Beautiful decorated. Very friendly host en good cook. But also very helpful with planning trips. Parking ok. View towards the bay. Lovely places to have diner in evening. Better stay here than in the main chain hotels. Much more personal stay. We enjoyed it very much.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank FrankTerneuzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.6 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
779 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
7.8 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Above the Bay at Thornton Adams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Above the Bay at Thornton Adams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 73C Warren Ave., Plymouth, MA 02360
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $177 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Above the Bay at Thornton Adams Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Classic Colonial style B&B with ocean views and beautiful gardens in an upscale area only two minutes to Plimoth Plantation, Mayflower II, Plymouth Rock, Pilgrim Hall Museum, and Whale Watching. Also, minutes from miles of public beaches, golf course and wonderful restaurants, pubs and shopping. We are only 15 minutes to Cape Cod and a 55 minute train ride to Boston. We have an elegant King Jacuzzi Suite, a beautiful Queen room and a wonderful family suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing