We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
35
6
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
6
1
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was my first time to PTown with my partner who has been before. We were looking for something a bit special to celebrate my inaugural visit to this wonderful location and settled upon the Chandler House Penthouse based on based on a combination of location/views/room quality. It lived up to every expectation we had!

It's very well located for exploring PTown (less than 10 min walk to the heart of the town). Has absolutely STUNNING views of the PTown bay area and harbour (I witnessed the most incredible sunset & moonrise of my life on our first night there). It's location at the top of the building means the room is not disturbed by other guests and has beautiful high ceilings and double-height windows. The room was kitted out with modern furniture, appliances and couldn't have been cleaner.

All-in-all it was exactly what we were looking for. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Walking distance from downtown p-town. Quiet and quaint location. We took the fast ferry from Boston and walked from the dock to our front door in 10 minutes. It was AWESOME!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank danafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Bayshore twice in the past and are staying at Chandler House this week for our wedding. Every time we come to P'Town we check out other rentals, but always end up here. Immaculately clean waterfront units, gorgeous views of the bay, wharf, Long Point light and the monument, friendly staff, pet friendly and parking - what's not to love? Far enough away from the center of town to be quiet but close enough to enjoy a nice stroll into town. Fully equipped kitchens (yet no lobster pot in Chandler 5?), Clean towels and trash removal daily, bed linens changed and unit fully cleaned mid-week. Ceilings in some units are a little low, so be careful if you're tall, but not a problem for me (at 6 ft) except raising hands above head to put on a tee shirt.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ValleyTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

It was short notice, but they had two nights available in Bayshore number eighteen. We chose Bayshore because dogs were welcome. We brought our two young small dogs. There were many dogs staying here this week. Loved the private beach, clean condo, lots of towels. Staff very helpful. Short walk to town, but just far enough away to be quiet. Angel Foods, just a short distance away for many of your needs. I look forward to many more stays.

Room Tip: Check out all the photos and ask what floor you are on.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fowler_frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Chandler House. The condo was immaculate and well supplied with kitchen supplies, entertainment and anything else you would need for a pleasant stay. #5 is a great condo - on the second floor with a great view of the bay and plenty .large enough for two or three people. It is close enough to the center of town to walk there in ten minutes but far enough away that sleeping with the windows open was no problem. We would definitely stay here again. This is a pet friendly room though it was so immaculate you would never have known it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mk1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews