We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bradford - Carver House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaconlight Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Landing(Provincetown)
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim House(Provincetown)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
US$444
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bayberry Accommodations(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
35
6
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
6
1
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We called for last minute reservations and the great team at Bayshore managed to put together two apartments for us to have for a few days. We have stayed in #4 at Chandler in the past and would rent it again, especially in the warmer months.

The highlight of our stay was the Penthouse at Chandler. We liked it so much that we extended our stay to nearly two week. This is a fabulous suite with panoramic views of the harbor, a private deck, and spacious living area. We will rent this again any time it is available to us.

Room Tip: Try the different units. Ask the staff is you can see the other apartments when they are being cleaned for a changeover in guests. If they have time they will let you have a quick tour. We like water views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BostonZest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This location is both beautiful as well as perfectly situated. The apartments well designed, each one a bit different. Kitchens are fully stocked all you need are groceries. All rooms that we have stayed in were spotless and well designed.
On the beach side of the street, the views are spectacular. On the other side of the street, the decks are larger and closer to the parking area.
Anne and Harriet are the perfect hosts. We always feel welcomed and appreciated.
Love the private beach and the sense of community with all the guests.

Room Tip: If you love the beach, choose a room on the beach side of the street. Larger rooms seem to be on the other side of the street. Note it is a small street so look at price when making the decision.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This garden unit has been totally renovated so everything is fresh, spotless and comfortable. The unit is right on the water and is a perfect place to spend a weekend, a week or a month. It is easy walking or biking distance to the center of P'town, and has parking! The unit itself makes such wonderful use of space that it never feels cramped, and is a lovely place to relax and enjoy outer Cape Cod. We stayed there twice, the longest visit was for a week and will be certain to visit again. The Bayshore staff were friendly and helpful, and their recommendations for places to eat were all spot on. Worth mentioning that we never heard noise from other units, and the unit itself is away from any road noise from Commercial St. This is now officially our favorite place to stay in Provincetown.

Room Tip: We have also stayed in other units at Bayshore, and they are nice too but #5 is the most nicely renovated unit and for a couple, as nice as it can be.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was my second time staying at BAyshore in Provincetown. Last year we stayed in number 11 which was great. This year we stayed in #3, garden level condo. First of all this unit has a very musty, mildew odor. But the worst part is that when you want to sleep at night the bed and sheets always feel wet! EWW nasty! Anyway we didnt want it to spoil our stay so we made the best of it. We decided to stay one extra night and were transferred to unit #5 which was alot smaller but no mildew smell and the sheets were dry. THe young girl that works in the office barely spoke english and was very rude. THe Worst part of the whole stay at Bayshore was that they charged our credit card $150, claiming that our dog peed in the room. This is a Blatant lie and couldnt be further from the truth. We left the room in perfect condition. It is in very bad taste and poor bussines sense to do something like this to your guest. To make matters worse no one even contacted us to let us know they would be hitting our credit card with an additional $150. Its really a shame! I would steer clear of BAyshore unless you like being robbed. BEWARE!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank kevonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at Bayshore in May 2013, which was pre-season still. The draw for us was i) pet-friendly: every room is pet friendly and has direct outdoor access and ii) ocean view. Both were up to par, it looked like all the guests had pets and the yard and the beach were super convenient. The walk downtown was as expected, a mile or so, but there are 2 local convenience stores within a two blocks. Parking was as promised, one space across the street. Don't expect to tuck another car anywhere close, there was very limited street parking. Overall, hits: pet friendly, beach access and view, parking, reasonable price, very clean. Misses: No online reservations (phone only), small TV in living room (none in bedroom), unit layout was a bit awkward - had the feel of a converted unit rather than one designed as a rental (for example the bathroom is so small you can't open or close the door if you're on the toilet, your knees are in the way), and the big miss - smelly. I'm a pet owner and pet lover but the smell when you enter the unit was a bummer. I can only think the smell came from the carpet; it was a stale and overpowering smell in an otherwise immaculately clean unit. I don't think it was a converted smokers' room smell, but it was something...that accounts almost wholly for my "3" rating. Given the value-price, and all the positives, I'd try staying at Bayshore again, but definitely not in a unit with carpet. I was in unit 12.

Room Tip: We had a carpeted room, which was smelly. Try a room with hard wood floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CXLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews