We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and charm!”
Review of Charm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Charm
Ranked #19 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My best friend and I stayed two nights in August. Communication prior to our arrival was great. Don was welcoming and accommodating with our luggage when our transportation didn't align with check in/ check out.

The roof deck is worth a look- lots of chairs and great light. The bed was lovely and the room was tastefully renovated. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RaceCationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights. We arrived late on the night of our arrival and Don pleasantly accommodated and texted us to give us instructions. He was very helpful and hospitable every step of the way. The room itself was a comfortable size, and includes access to this back porch which served us well in the morning and at night. The location itself is a block away from commercial street, easily accessible but far enough away from the commotion. There are parking spots reserved for the guests as well, so don't bother paying down the street. Will definitely return again when we're in town next!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

4th summer taking a weekend in P-town, and this place was my favorite so far in terms of location, being a close walk to Commercial Street and all the fun there, and a 5 min drive to Race Point Beach. Super clean overall, beautifully put together rooms and great enclosed front porch. Unique art on the walls and different accent pieces throughout contribute to a feeling of being in a home environment vs. in a commercial hotel. Pleasantly surprised by the upstairs back deck, with it's comfortable furniture and unexpected spaciousness for P-town. Yummy and simple breakfast delivered to room is a huge time and money saver, and was enough to take care of us until early afternoon. The coffee/tea bar was available 24/7 and much appreciated. Don, the Innkeeper, was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The room we stayed in was one of the smaller ones (#7), yet with ample closet space and immaculate bedroom/bathroom. Couple drawbacks: 1) squeaky bed, so much so that it sings with the slightest movement; 2) because one window opens to the deck and the other had the AC unit in it, it might feel a little claustrophobic if you are the room too long (not a problem for us, we were out and about most of the time except for sleeping). All in all, we plan to return here next summer, as we really liked the feeling of home and CHARM of this B & B!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This is a very comfortable and well appointed place, with a very comfortable 3-season porch in the front and a nice deck outside the upstairs rooms. Our room was small but just fine for the two of us. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was obviously new. We wondered why the room smelled like smoke when we first got there, this being a no smoking place. As the air conditioner ran, the smell got better over time. One suggestion when they renovate is to put a screen in the one window where this no air conditioner. Having the option would be nice. The breakfast was funky and enjoyable. We got to choose what we wanted night before and they delivered to our door in the morning: parfait, fresh fruit, muffin, baked roll, hard boiled egg. We will be back when we visit Provincetown again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a fabulous time staying at Charm on our very first trip to Provincetown! We stayed in Room #1, which is in the front of the place. It was not one of the recently renovated rooms, but it was great just the same! We loved having the sink in the room and the bathroom separate. The daily breakfast delivery was perfect. We enjoyed taking our breakfast out to the porch to eat each morning. The manager was so helpful--he seemed to always be there when we needed him. It was a quick walk to the heart of Commercial Street--only about 5 mins. And the price was right! We will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to make it back to Ptown!

Room Tip: We loved staying in Room #1--close to the front of the B&B, and right by the front porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ach3w1tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.8 km away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
2 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.4 km away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#10 of 64 in Provincetown
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Admiral's Landing
Admiral's Landing
#4 of 64 in Provincetown
537 reviews
0.6 km away
Roux
Roux
#3 of 64 in Provincetown
284 reviews
0.1 km away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#7 of 64 in Provincetown
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm

Address: 156 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2343 (Formerly The Elephant Walk Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $133 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Room bed and breakfast with parking, private baths, king and queen beds, wifi, a/c, mini refrigerators. Full deck and sunny front porch. Close to all shops, restaurants and night life. Newly owned and operated as of March 2017! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Elephant Walk Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing