We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bradford - Carver House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaconlight Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crew's Quarters(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa(Provincetown)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim House(Provincetown)
US$224
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bayberry Accommodations(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
US$444
US$431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
82
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant walkfront porchupstairs deckgreat locationin towncommercial streetprivate bathroomnice deckstayed two nightsnew ownerscakesair conditionerthe main streetbars and restaurantsyogurtother guestsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights. We arrived late on the night of our arrival and Don pleasantly accommodated and texted us to give us instructions. He was very helpful and hospitable every step of the way. The room itself was a comfortable size, and includes access to this back porch which served us well in the morning and at night. The location itself is a block away from commercial street, easily accessible but far enough away from the commotion. There are parking spots reserved for the guests as well, so don't bother paying down the street. Will definitely return again when we're in town next!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

4th summer taking a weekend in P-town, and this place was my favorite so far in terms of location, being a close walk to Commercial Street and all the fun there, and a 5 min drive to Race Point Beach. Super clean overall, beautifully put together rooms and great enclosed front porch. Unique art on the walls and different accent pieces throughout contribute to a feeling of being in a home environment vs. in a commercial hotel. Pleasantly surprised by the upstairs back deck, with it's comfortable furniture and unexpected spaciousness for P-town. Yummy and simple breakfast delivered to room is a huge time and money saver, and was enough to take care of us until early afternoon. The coffee/tea bar was available 24/7 and much appreciated. Don, the Innkeeper, was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The room we stayed in was one of the smaller ones (#7), yet with ample closet space and immaculate bedroom/bathroom. Couple drawbacks: 1) squeaky bed, so much so that it sings with the slightest movement; 2) because one window opens to the deck and the other had the AC unit in it, it might feel a little claustrophobic if you are the room too long (not a problem for us, we were out and about most of the time except for sleeping). All in all, we plan to return here next summer, as we really liked the feeling of home and CHARM of this B & B!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This is a very comfortable and well appointed place, with a very comfortable 3-season porch in the front and a nice deck outside the upstairs rooms. Our room was small but just fine for the two of us. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was obviously new. We wondered why the room smelled like smoke when we first got there, this being a no smoking place. As the air conditioner ran, the smell got better over time. One suggestion when they renovate is to put a screen in the one window where this no air conditioner. Having the option would be nice. The breakfast was funky and enjoyable. We got to choose what we wanted night before and they delivered to our door in the morning: parfait, fresh fruit, muffin, baked roll, hard boiled egg. We will be back when we visit Provincetown again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a fabulous time staying at Charm on our very first trip to Provincetown! We stayed in Room #1, which is in the front of the place. It was not one of the recently renovated rooms, but it was great just the same! We loved having the sink in the room and the bathroom separate. The daily breakfast delivery was perfect. We enjoyed taking our breakfast out to the porch to eat each morning. The manager was so helpful--he seemed to always be there when we needed him. It was a quick walk to the heart of Commercial Street--only about 5 mins. And the price was right! We will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to make it back to Ptown!

Room Tip: We loved staying in Room #1--close to the front of the B&B, and right by the front porch!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ach3w1tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The location of Charm is excellent, 5 minute walk from Commercial Street and all the bars and restaurants. We were given a warm welcome on our arrival and a parking space was available which was good. We were given a map of the area with restaurants highlighted (this was really useful) and were then shown to our room. Our room (Room 7) was nicely decorated and clean with a private bathroom (but a sink in the bedroom) The only downside was that it had extremely creaky floorboards and an even more creaky bed base which made a noise if you even breathed a little heavily in the night. In addition to this our bedroom window backed onto the terrace so you had to keep the curtains closed - you could also hear anybody who happened to be sat out there having a conversation. Add other factors into the mix such as garbage trucks collecting the bins at 4:30am (I realise there is nothing the owners can do about this so it isn't a complaint) and sadly this meant that we had 2 of the worst nights sleep we've ever had.

Don't get me wrong, this is a nice place to stay and I would recommend it - good service, the porch is beautiful and the terrace is a great place to have a drink or eat breakfast (not to mention the amazing Deli a couple of doors down which served great food!). We just felt for the cost, we would at least expect a reasonable nights sleep so this is only based on room 7 - we didn't complain as we were only there for a couple of nights however a new bed base would be a really good idea.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank srobbo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews