We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch”
Review of Local 186

Local 186
Ranked #13 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had a great lunch here and shared the pork chop poutine - LOVED it! The french fries were absolutely perfect - light and crispy! Nice view from the deck as well. Staff are friendly and attentive. Would definitely eat here again on my next PTown visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 13Narya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

We were so happy with this place we made an effort to go back a second time.... in 3 days. The craft cocktails were soooo good, the lobster sliders FANTASTIC and the house cut fries were something I'd come back for! But also, the atmosphere is nice. It's a trendy bar/restaurant with friendly staff. I'd love to sit at the bar every time, but tough to get in there, as it's small and everyone else wants to be in there too!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Timaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. Deck has a beautiful view of the water, but the main attraction is the food by far. Ordered the build a burger with organic American cheese, fried green tomato, grilled onions and onion strings in lieu of fries. Burger was prepared perfectly, med rare; the bun was fresh and soft. Dare I say the best burger ever....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank L7441TQvictoriaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Returned again and surprised friends and staff; stay upstairs in the guest house; had my surf and turf burger and lobster salad; too good to be true, but it is...………..looking forward to celebrating my 70th birthday here, July 2019.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chief6219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I would have loved to give 4 or 5 stars because the ambience and location are top notch but I was disappointed by the lobster sliders. There was an enormous amount of lobster meat but the taste was a bit sweet. I’m not sure if it was mixed with cheap mayonnaise or some home concoction but the meat was robbed of its natural flavor.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ShorelineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Local 186 also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Local 186? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing