We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY IN PTOWN”
Review of Secret Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Secret Garden Inn
Ranked #10 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We celebrated my wife’s birthday last year and were so pleased with the Inn we returned this year. Chip and David are wonderful hosts. Chip always has lovely baked goods. This year he baked moist chocolate cake squares, crumbly coffee cake, and superb blueberry muffins. The fruit platter was fresh and tempting. Chip and David provide a serene atmosphere in a fashionably decorated setting. Breakfast time allows for engaging with a variety of interesting guests. Book early enough for on site parking. Looking forward to booking next year.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible. Small, fill up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words. We are so pleased you decided to visit again this year. As you have seen, the Fall is a wonderful time to visit PTown. It's always nice to catch up with repeat guests too. We hope to see you again next year!

Chip and David - Secret Garden Inn - Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Never stayed at a B&B before and this one has set the bar high. Comfortable, clean and homemade pastries for breakfast. Chip and David are wonderful hosts and supplied lots of fun facts and tips about their town.

If you are headed to Provincetown this is a must stay. Close to main street yet tucked away in its own little corner. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a bonus to get such good feedback from guests, especially first time visitors. Provincetown has a lot to offer, so we will look forward to your next stay with us to explore our lovely corner of the cape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My second stay at Secret Garden was as good as the first. Very nice, clean room, comfortable and quiet. Friendly management and very good breakfast offering. Bike rental available. Strong wifi. The location couldn't be better: right in the center of Ptown, but secluded inside a block so it's quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Jay,

We are glad to hear your second visit was as good as the first. You are now part of the Secret Garden Inn multiple stay family. :) We hope to see you again next year.

Chip and David - Secret Garden Inn - Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed there for four nights, right in the heart of Provincetown. We loved how it's close to all the bars, restaurants, and shops - we didn't have to walk far after a night of partying :D The hosts are gracious and helpful, without being all over you. And Chip is an excellent baker!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for giving us a wonderful review! We do our best to make our guests comfortable so they are able to enjoy their stay in Provincetown as much as possible. It's always great to hear when visitors enjoy our baked treats as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Hands down, the BEST B&B in Provincetown.
Chip and David ( owners ) are gracious hosts.
From the delicious home made pastries to the coffee served. Everything couldn't have been better. The beds are so comfortable as are the linens. Every detail was spot on. And it's conveniently located in the heart of the dining and shopping district of PTown. Definitely returning next fall:)
If you're going to Provincetown, stay here:)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. September is one of the best times to visit PTown. We look forward to your visit next year. :)

Chip and David - Secret Garden Inn - Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
2.3 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
1.4 km away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#15 of 64 in Provincetown
411 reviews
0.4 km away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#5 of 64 in Provincetown
559 reviews
0.3 km away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#8 of 64 in Provincetown
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Inn

Address: 300A Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2204
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $104 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The picturesque 1830's sea captain's house, built for Commander David Hugo Hunter, sits in a tranquil garden that is the ideal getaway from your busy life. Yet whenever you're ready to re-engage, you are only 97 steps away from the epicenter of town offering unique shopping, superb dining and a bustling nightlife. We offer warm and inviting rooms with a continental breakfast to get you on your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Secret Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing