We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwood at Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sea Motor Inn(North Truro)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Porch Inn(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anchor Inn(Provincetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Clarendon House(Provincetown)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dyer's Beach House(Provincetown)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
250
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's quarterscommercial streetsecond floor balconycrows nestp townbest kept secretother guestsfantastic hostsbrowniemy partnercakesperfect locationmiddle of townprivate baththree nightscould not have been morethe main street
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Never stayed at a B&B before and this one has set the bar high. Comfortable, clean and homemade pastries for breakfast. Chip and David are wonderful hosts and supplied lots of fun facts and tips about their town.

If you are headed to Provincetown this is a must stay. Close to main street yet tucked away in its own little corner. I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always a bonus to get such good feedback from guests, especially first time visitors. Provincetown has a lot to offer, so we will look forward to your next stay with us to explore our lovely corner of the cape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My second stay at Secret Garden was as good as the first. Very nice, clean room, comfortable and quiet. Friendly management and very good breakfast offering. Bike rental available. Strong wifi. The location couldn't be better: right in the center of Ptown, but secluded inside a block so it's quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Jay,

We are glad to hear your second visit was as good as the first. You are now part of the Secret Garden Inn multiple stay family. :) We hope to see you again next year.

Chip and David - Secret Garden Inn - Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed there for four nights, right in the heart of Provincetown. We loved how it's close to all the bars, restaurants, and shops - we didn't have to walk far after a night of partying :D The hosts are gracious and helpful, without being all over you. And Chip is an excellent baker!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for giving us a wonderful review! We do our best to make our guests comfortable so they are able to enjoy their stay in Provincetown as much as possible. It's always great to hear when visitors enjoy our baked treats as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Hands down, the BEST B&B in Provincetown.
Chip and David ( owners ) are gracious hosts.
From the delicious home made pastries to the coffee served. Everything couldn't have been better. The beds are so comfortable as are the linens. Every detail was spot on. And it's conveniently located in the heart of the dining and shopping district of PTown. Definitely returning next fall:)
If you're going to Provincetown, stay here:)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. September is one of the best times to visit PTown. We look forward to your visit next year. :)

Chip and David - Secret Garden Inn - Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Secret Garden is a wonderful place to stay- so clean I walked about bare foot and didn't feel one dot of sand, peaceful gated garden, off street parking (yea!), bikes, really comfy rooms and especially nice company at breakfast with the other guests. I have stayed here twice and already booked for a third visit.

Room Tip: Two rooms downstairs share large modern bathroom. Several rooms upstairs currently share one bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
secretgardenptown, Manager at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Linda,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love our repeat guests. They are like extended family. We will see you soon!

Chip and David - Secret Garden Inn - Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews