We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easy access to everything Provincetown offers”
other travellers have booked this property
This East End cottage is directly across the road from the bay and is available year-round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This East End cottage is directly across the road from the bay and is available year-round.
You'll hope for rain or snow and the excuse to curl up with a book in this cozy living room. Can't promise the weather but I can promise extreme tides out your window, just across the street!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This East End cottage is directly across the road from the bay and is available year-round.
You'll hope for rain or snow and the excuse to curl up with a book in this cozy living room.
Can't promise the weather but I can promise extreme tides out your window, just across the street!
A well stocked kitchen and double oven offe everything you'll need to make a feast when staying home
The full length glass (or screen) door offers gorgeous bay views no matter what your height.
This tempur pedic Queen bed will make it hard to get up!
Get up and watch the sunrise from this great spot, do the crossword over breakfast.
This is the view from the kitchen sink. Take a book out back and enjoy.
Mom's garden.
Cable and wireless internet. Poker chips, playing cards. Books.
50's dutch door opens on top to let the breeze in and view garden.
No matter the season, people stop here to take photos or paint this view.
Probably the most photographed house on Cape Cod is just across the street.
November.
The bath features a good sized shower with shelf for sitting.
Each time you see this view, it looks different. The light here has been discussed endlessly.
The butterfly dining room table may be unfolded, to seat up to six or remain tucked up for two.
Back patio, quiet lunch.
Bring your camera.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Provincetown, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navigate6...
1 review
“Location location location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location of this cottage is great. The beach is right across the street and the shuttle into town goes right past the house. Those are huge bonuses. However, overall the cottage itself was very small and not very comfortable. The furniture needs to be updated and it was difficult to enjoy any time indoors. It definitely needs some TLC. The windows behind the bed couldn't be opened and the screen doors had tape on them that seemed to have been there for a long time. In general, the cottage just appeared to have been neglected. For what we paid we just expected a little more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Sorry to hear you were disappointed Rich, your comments are heard and taken to heart. All the windows in the house have been replaced within the last few years, with the exception of the rear windows. We put emphasis on the water front and garden windows first obviously but plan to upgrade the bedroom windows as well. I'm surprised you couldn't open them, they are fully functional in that respect. A tenant put his hand thru the screen door this spring and the I chose to tape it and use it this summer. The whole door is being replaced this fall. As for my furniture, it's exactly what is pictured and I find it to be very cozy and comfortable but am sorry it wasn't everything you'd hoped for- I understand that feeling when a place isn't what you were expecting. Hope your next experience meets your expectations. Again, I'll look at my home with fresh eyes and see what I can do to improve it's appeal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inazone
Rockville, MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Easy access to everything Provincetown offers”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our dog looked forward every morning and night to crossing the street to the private access to the Bay beach. When the tide is out, a daily ritual was to collect shells. We made use of the deck on the beach as well as the back patio for meals and drinks and beautiful views (lovely garden in the back patio). One night we used the gas grill on the back patio for a relaxed dinner. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking, something we took advantage of when the weather wasn't cooperating (one night we reheated takeout from Far Land Provisions [located on 6A/Bradford Street about 1 mile away - the eggplant parmesan, kugel noodle casserole, key lime pie were delicious]). Just around the corner on Snail Road are access points for the Old Colonial Trail (run, walked - some sections would be a challenge for a bike due to deep sand). On a rainy day, we hiked across the dunes ("dune shacks trail") to the National Seashore ocean beaches; this trail is accessed on Rt. 6 just across from Snail Road (so also very close). The hike may be a challenge for some, but was absolutely worth it. Because of the weather we were the only ones on the trail and beach - and encountered two curious seals. We appreciated having access to a washer and dryer at the cottage for our wet clothes and beach towels. The shower was awesome, wish we had hot water like that in our home. Just about 0.5 miles down Commercial street is one of our favorite restaurants, Fanizzi's. It is one of the few places that has some off-street parking (free) if you need to drive, however there are only about 7 parking spots. You can also walk to the restaurant from the beach - they have stairs up from the beach. Two restaurants in the center of town (on Commercial street) that were dog friendly - JD's (a large covered deck on the 2nd floor; the pizza was great) and Waydowntown (a back patio overlooking the bay; I had the mushroom risotto which was delicious, Doug enjoyed the vegetable curry). When needing to drive into town we parked at the Grace Hall parking lot (on 6A and Prince Street). It is a larger lot and much cheaper than other parking areas. It is just a few blocks away from the center area, yet you avoid the traffic from Commercial street and everything near the main wharf and pier. We enjoyed breakfast (a large selection) at the Post Office Café (dog friendly patio) as well as at the Wired Puppy (well behaved dogs are allowed inside; there are two benches outside to sit on). We enjoyed delicious sandwiches (veggie wraps) from East End Marketplace (located on 6A/Bradford Street, less than 0.5 miles from the cottage), on their outside benches that were well separated from the road by their lovely plants (also dogs friendly).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Wow, I may use this review to advertise the cottage. : ) Sounds like you took advantage of everything the house and the East End have to offer. Thanks again!!! So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srlw5493
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the place! ”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great place to stay. My boyfriend dog and I resently stayed from Monday to Saturday. We planned only to stay for four days but we enjoyed our time so much we wanted to stay another night. The renter was flexible and kind to make that happen. We would definitely rent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks so much. I'm reading reviews and realized I didn't thank you for your kind words. Would love to have you back! Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, Cozy and A Perfect Location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were not blessed with the best of weather during our stay--record cold and rain the first few days. But East End Bayside Cottage is charming, cozy, warm and relaxing and the well appointed kitchen was a Godsend given our pups and the weather. We often cooked in and ate like kings.
You couldn't ask for a better location and view, right across from the bay with a private fenced in deck with access to the beach. And, we discovered that we could walk straight down Commercial Street into town-- a little over a mile, thereby saving the hassle of parking.
All in all, a wonderful time in the cottage and we hope to be able to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Wonderful Jim. Honestly, sometimes I welcome a stormy few days for the excuse to loll about and just read and eat. Seems like you adapted well. :) Come again anytime! Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel662...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend, our dog, and myself stayed here for a long weekend and we loved it! We loved to go to the beach right across the street every day, and of course our pup loved it too. Very cozy home, I would recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing