We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle House Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Tuck Inn B&B(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Clipper Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seafarer Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linden Tree Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addison Choate Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quarterdeck Inn by the Sea(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Bounty on the Beach(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
79
69
23
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
69
23
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbearskin neckeasy walk to shopsshort walk to beachquick walkone way streetplace to stayoff seasonsitting areapleasant staywalking distance to everythingshops and restaurantsthe perfect spotwe've stayedmicrowaveownertown
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The motel is located almost directly at the beach, only a small road between the motel´s premises and the beach. From the terrace you have a sea view. We were welcomed by a very friendly employee who gave us lots of information and very good recommendations. The room was rather big, with 2 double beds big enough to stay with a family of 4 people.
The center of the small town is just a few minutes to walk. The hotel does not serve breakfast, but very close there is a small restaurant that makes very good American style breakfast with lots of choices. Each room has either a balcony or a little terrace. Most rooms seem to have sea view but maybe not all, so this should be asked in advance.

Room Tip: ask for room with sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank duesseldorfian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

I really appreciate you checking us out, as well as taking the time to share a little bit about your experience with us. It's great to see you felt so welcome here, and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the support -- I hope you'll join us again the next time you're in the area!

Best wishes,
Gary D., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

It was our first time in Rockport we arrive with the train and we took cab and we ask where is good place to stay and the cab Driver took us to Eagle house motel and we are lucky we stay 8 Days the room it was great clean the deck it was great with the coffee stand in the morning and nice relax in the evening Larry it was great and all the stuff !!!!! We are going to comeback next year

Room Tip: Great place and very good prices,not very expensive the Rooms are very good side
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterspiliotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Peter! Thanks for checking us out, and I can't wait to welcome you back next time you're in town!

All the best,
Gary D., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The Eagle House Motel is on a narrow street, just off the main street in Rockport. It is not fancy, but it is clean, well-located and reasonably priced. Our room was a bit tight, but fine. Balconies with seats outside rooms. Staff was very pleasant. Limited parking. This is the second time we've stayed here and it meets our needs just fine, for staying on Cape Ann without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emeraldisle45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Thanks for coming back to see us! I'm glad your room has been clean both times, and it's great you've had a good time here. I hope we see you again soon!

Until then,
Gary D., Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Small and cozy. Love the outdoor patio area for relaxing, eating, and enjoying the quiet. We had a room off the back near patio with our own sitting area. Room is I
Ok size for the time you really spend in it. Clean and comfortable. Easy walk to all sorts of places.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank joy413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglehouse01966, Owner at Eagle House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

thanks for the nice review. I always like to say that we are a nice motel in a great location. We also have a friendly and helpful staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

A group of us are traveling up the east coast and spent two nights in this sweet spot. It is one block from the center of town where all the shops and restaurants. The Eagle House Motel has to be one of our favorite spots so far. It is just the perfect spot to unwind after a day of traveling. The rooms are well kept, modern and clean. Big balconies with ample setting. The owners are very accommodating. I recommend this place over all in Rockport.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank travelbugsOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglehouse01966, Owner at Eagle House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews