We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Earl of Sandwich Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Garden Inn Motel(East Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa(Sandwich)
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belfry Inn and Bistro(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Acres Motel(Sandwich)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$109
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
317
20
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
20
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housecape codbreakfast was deliciousceiling fancomfortable bedcharming b bmartha's vineyardwhale watchingspent nightslarge bathroomhomestaysherrydrhostsportdexterthomas
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We loved the Thornton Burgess Room located in the Carriage House. Spacious room with large bathroom. Kathryn was very friendly and shared the history of this historic home. B&B within walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Larger rooms in the Carriage House
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiahjones, Owner at Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much, Paula and Raymond! We hope you'll come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous home with amazing antiques. The hosts were very warm and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious. The location is perfect, you can walk to restaurants and it's a short trip to the airport. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. Our room was charming as the rest of the house. The bed was just sumptuous! We really enjoyed the breakfast Katherine prepared - 3 delicious courses and different every day. Katherine was particularly helpful giving advice about place to go, what to see and how to get there. She was even able to get us tickets for the Martha's Vineyard Ferry saving us a wait on a long line at the ticket office on the pier. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyMaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiahjones, Owner at Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much, Judy! It was great to meet you both and have you stay with us. We most certainly look forward to your return and hope that it will be soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had a wonderful couple of nights in the sumptuous Carriage House with huge bed and spa bath! Thank you so much Kathryn who was kind and so informative. There was everything we could possibly want with such comfort. Breakfasts so unusual and thoughtfully presented. Excellent staff, lovely home. Perfection!

Room Tip: The Carriage House for huge bed, large room and spa bath.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petal12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Isaiah Jones Bed and Breakfast was fabulous! The charm, cleanliness, homelike atmosphere - a delight. The dining room and breakfasts were 5 plus plus! Wonderful - felt pampered. Innkeeper was a delight while sharing about Sandwich and the history of the inn. Wish them the best! Hope to go back !

Room Tip: all rooms were elegant
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaiahjones, Owner at Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We are always grateful for our wonderful guests like you, especially for taking the time to review our inn. Thanks so much for your kind words. We will most definitely look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews