We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient home in a quaint town”
other travellers have booked this property
diningroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
diningroom
kitchen2 IMG 0727 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
diningroom
kitchen2
IMG 0727 3
IMG 0729 5
IMG 0726 2
outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon B
New York City, New York
1 review
“Comfortable and convenient home in a quaint town”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed in this house with a group of about 14 friends from college (we're a few years out) the weekend after Christmas, and we had a great time staying at Susan's place in Shelburne Falls. The amenities in the house made the whole weekend enjoyable and convenient.

Everyone had a good place to sleep, and we were also able to congregate in the second floor dining room. The dishwasher made it easy to clean up. We built fires in the wood stove, and our host offered to supply more wood if we needed. The house is stocked with interesting art and books. At one point we watched a VHS. The property includes a hill in the back and a porch in the front where we could look around the neighborhood and decide which was the cutest snowy New England house. The town of Shelburne Falls is a short walk down the block, and has restaurants, bars, bookstores, grocery stores, and the geological phenomenon of glacial potholes.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancientcr...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best option around”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The home was so perfect. Just a short walk to the center of Shelburne Falls, 5 minute drive to rafting outfitters, swimming holes.

Huge house with a great kitchen, but you'll spend most of your time out back on the beautiful lawn.

Our host was so gracious, and helped retrieve one of the guest's left behind medication. Nice neighbors! Thanks! Would love to come back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveJ635...
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
“A wonderfully well equipped and maintained home convenient to walking to town.”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The home was very well maintained, well equipped, and spacious. Our family gathered here as a reunion on the occasion of the interment of our 90 yr mother, grandmother and great-grandmother who had recently passed away, and the setting was perfect for such a large gathering. The beautiful village of Shelburne Falls is just a few minutes away walking, and this provided a wonderfully relaxing time together. The large yard was the site of a terrific picnic on our last night. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2012
Thank you so much. I am sorry I was not there to greet you personally. But my husband met members of your family and was very honored to be able to host on this important occasion. I appreciate the review and invite you all to come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ma
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2011
Congratulations once again on your wedding. Happily we have some very original venues for weddings and other significant celebrations nearby. Our place, as you confirm, makes an ideal guest house. Till next time! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing