We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun outdoor dining, excellent service”
Review of Posto

Posto
Ranked #7 of 350 Restaurants in Somerville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Easily accessible via Red line Davis Square stop.
Description: Posto features a full menu with antipasti, insalate, handmade pasta, grilled meats, fish and poultry, dolce and of course our Neapolitan wood fired pizza. The center piece of Posto is our Italian wood burning oven which allows us to cook pizza at temperatures in excess of 850 degrees. We import the finest “00” pizzeria flour and most flavorful San Marzano tomatoes from Italy and we use our own “Fiore di Latte” mozzarella cheese which is made fresh everyday. We use local farmers and artisans whenever possible to create Neapolitan classics as well as exciting new ones of our own!
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Great drinks, meatballs, pizza, gnocchi and fun and friendly wait staff with lots of personality. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank happiestdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stopped here to eat before going to the airport. Definitely better than eating at the airport. We let them know that we had a flight to catch and they were very accommodating. Pizza was very good, sauce was excellent. Unfortunately, like many other pizza places I've been to, they serve the pizza on a ceramic plate, instantly steaming the crust so it loses crispiness. Pizza should never be served on a dish that does not conduct heat. The crab tortellini was delicious. The green been salad was excellent, I will be trying to replicate it. Good wine and beer choices.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeH224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Nice ambiance in a large room. We were seated alone in a small side room, perhaps because we were the oldest people in the restaurant by 20 years. The warm olive appetizer was excellent and more than enough for 2 people. The salted cheese breadsticks were excellent, as was the sparkling pinot grigio (!). The main dish of tortellini with crab in a crema sauce was quite good. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FineGueule46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Service was great. Both the white and red pizza choices were excellent. We had a porchetta pizza and a risotto pizza. Both were excellent.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lorenp512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I've never been disappointed coming here. If the weather is nice, it's fun to sit outside. It can get a little loud inside because the kitchen is open and you can see into it. The staff is nice. The wine is good. The pizza is awesome. The burcetta appetizer is the real deal. We tried the risotto pizza and the porcetta pizza and they are amazing. Seriously, eat at Posto.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 516adamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Posto also viewed

 

Been to Posto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing