We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
271
107
28
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
107
28
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity roomelectric fireplaceice cream socialsbedroom areaoff seasontime shareglass enclosedcape codpocket doorhot tubpull out couchsecond floorrooms are greatgreat vacationcoffee makernantucket soundindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Great location - step out the door to the beach. Wonderful views. Clean, friendly, professional service. Comfortable units. Great local dining, shops, activities. Nice neighborhood for jogging/walking/biking.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaloumac, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you!!!!
Linda :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Great location for families. The indoor pool is a big plus in the event of a rainy day. We stayed in room #4. It didn't have an ocean view but it is one of the bigger rooms in the building. If the ocean view isn't on your list of priorities, then I recommend asking for one of the larger rooms. My wife and I slept great in the very comfy queen bed and the foldout couch was good for my 6 year old. Some reviewers complained about noisy neighbors. Room #4 and the others in that area of the building don't get much passing foot traffic and are away from the parking lot. My only complaint is that the thermostat for the entire room is in the living area and the a/c is in the bedroom. If you close the pocket doors, the a/c never gets into the living area resulting in a very warm living area (where the sleeper sofa is) and a very very cold bedroom. Simple solution is to sleep with the doors open but may not be a good option for all families.
The beach is small but sufficient considering the number of guests in the hotel.
Ocean Club is a great alternative to the larger beachfront resorts in the area. I would definitely go again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaloumac, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to say such nice things about us! Hope to see you again soon!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We are owners here but still excited to come back even after over 25years.

The entire crew here take such good care of this resort and vacationers staying right here on the beach by the Bass River Inlet.

Beautifully decorated rooms together with a caring staff make this the perfect location to enjoy a visit to Cape Cod!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, just depends what you want!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaloumac, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Such kind words from such a kind man. It was nice to see you here again!
Linda :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We were traveling with our adult son, and our suite at the Ocean Club was perfect... a queen bed plus a queen sofa bed in the sitting area. And, they were separated by pocket doors, so we had our privacy, and we each had a TV. The rooms were lovely, and well equipped, and the service staff were very helpful. Ocean Club sits right on the ocean, and there were ample chairs around the poolside. Quite a value..we hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bodebal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaloumac, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is very much appreciated!
Linda :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

All the rooms are clean and great with a balcony view. All the Staff and office personnel are very helpful when you need assistance. The GM Linda and her office Staff do their best to accommodate every one. Thank you all for a great vacation.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fwbgm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews