We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Escape Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Water on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bass River Motel(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Irish Village(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfcomber on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkers River Resort(South Yarmouth)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windjammer(South Yarmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
484
85
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
85
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggscape codbeach themefresh fruitwonderful hoststake great pridethe great reviewsbagelscomfortable bedsa great place to staynice breakfastone night staystayed longerroom was spotlessnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Quaint very clean and comfortable Inn. Owners were very nice. Breakfast was very good. Nicely decorated. Wish we could have stayed longer. Good Ice cream next door. There was parking right outside our door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

a very clean, delightful and conveniently located place. We have stayed there before and will certainly stay again in the future. The host and hostess were both gracious and friendly. Breakfast was good too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonathan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed in the very last unit, which was atypical in size and shape. We were able to park right by the door. It was a spacious room in the single-level portion of the motel. The room was quite comfortable, although the rattan chairs, while in keeping with a seaside location, were not so much.There were a couple of quirks. There was no counter in the bathroom--only a petite glass shelf; and the baseboard heat is controlled centrally by the hotel management. So...if you need to cool off, you have to open windows and waste energy. The walk-in closet was gigantic. The breakfast is true continental style--mainly cereals, toast and muffins, coffee, and such. We enjoyed our stay here. One caution: this is not a beach-side resort--the south beach of the Cape is over a mile away.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_K_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The Escape Inn was perfect for our short weekend trip to the cape. Everything with impeccably clean and all the little details were thought of. We had a great stay and I would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aliciamX7643MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our three days here. Very quaint inn....totally updated. One of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed at. Michael and Holly were great hosts and very helpful when choosing places to eat, things to see, ect. They were spot on.The town was a great base to visit Martha's Vineyard and some of the surrounding beaches on the cape. Nice little continental breakfast to get us started in the morning. Hope to come back someday!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews