We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Escape Inn(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfcomber on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Water on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)
US$354
US$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Irish Village(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riviera Beach Resort(South Yarmouth)
US$261
US$236
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
103
61
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
61
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegreat golfbreakfasts and lunchespro shopround of golfgolf schoolgolf packagequiet accape codbeautiful flowersa pet friendly hotelred jacketrecently spent nightsgolf weekendrooms are cleanminute drivenice grounds
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We were there for a family holiday. Rooms are clean, reasonably large, good bedding, bathroom good although a little outdated, free parking. The place is really quite, in the middle of a green area (and golf course), ideally to relax. Need a car o move around. only downside the surprise to have to pay 10$ a day for the use of the related beach. Even if we did not use it!!! And never mentioned before, niether at booking or check in. It leaves a feeling of being cheated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mcitaly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt-BlueRock, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for the kind words, and our apologies for the surprise. The resort fee applies in the summer to cover the amenities associated with using the other resorts. It is included in our standard rate if you book direct at Redjacketresorts.com, however third parties such as Expedia etc., do not include this. Sorry for this unexpected charge, and thank you for choosing Blue Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Had a great breakfast with two good Friends on a Sunday morning in the very middle of October at the Red Jacket Blue Rock Resort Golf Course in South Yarmouth, Cape Cod. Working as a team, waitresses Kat and Amanda took great care of we three, two ladies with only a-vowels in their names. General Manager Matthew Carney and Assistant Manager Jessica Benoit, you two should be very happy to learn that these two ladies did an excellent job providing excellent service to some of your last customers right up until the last hour on the last day your restaurant is open for the season. Thank you all for helping make a great meal a great experience.
.
The menu is limited but covers all the bases. I was unhappy to learn I couldn't substitute for the potatoes that came with my omelet, which cost almost ten bucks and was deliciously and nutritiously filled with veggies and cooked to perfection. I also would've like the option to have marbled rye toast but only white and wheat is available. An unordered tasty half muffin came with each of our plates, a VERY nice move; thank you, ladies.
.
Friends ordered two Hash N' Eggs, which came to almost twenty-two bucks. 2 Juices were almost four. All plates went back empty, if memory serves. Coffee was really good, and was included the price of the entrees, a rarity on the Cape. Thank you, Mr. Red Jacket.
.
The dining room was not very busy; a family of six staying at the resort occupied the table behind us. Like us, they really enjoyed their breakfast, the head of household told me. I am sure you would, too. Hope to see you here next time I come by.
.
The dining room is light and airy. There is a half flight of stairs to go up from the parking lot but a couple came in from a ground level entrance on the other side of the building while I was there; nice to know if stairs are a challenge.
.
We passed two other places serving breakfast with lines out their doors. Please don't tell anyone about this great place less it gets mobbed, too. Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This place is a prime example of Cape Cod charm. It is an exceptionally well maintained older property. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. The staff is friendly and the rates are reasonable. The landscaping is very attractive. There is a heated outdoor pool. There is an on-site restaurant offering breakfast and lunch. Most notable is the gorgeous 18-hole par 3 golf course

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt-BlueRock, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words. The Blue Rock team puts tremendous effort, and as much pride, in maintaining the property and providing superior customer service. We appreciate when it is noticed (though we prefer distinguished, rather than older...). Thank you for choosing Blue Rock and we hope to see you back in the spring.
The Blue Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Once again our annual anniversary golf weekend was exceptional! The accommodations, grounds, course, meals, and especially the staff combined for a most enjoyable experience. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt-BlueRock, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for such a kind words! We are glad you chose us for your anniversary and hope to see you back soon.
The Blue Rock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Last week my husband, son and I stayed at the Blue Rock Resort. What a lovely experience. We had an oversized room that overlooked the extremely well maintained golf course. The room was immaculately clean and large with large bathroom. The carpet was new. The fridge in room was new and a good size. The beds are very comfortable and have wonderful lightweight summer down comforters. Perfect! There are beautiful flowers everywhere on the property. All of the staff was friendly, polite, and helpful! Matt, the manager, was so accommodating. A day or two ahead, he was able to help us schedule a last minute clambake for 20 people on site in their banquet room! Claude was the cook and he did a fabulous job. Everything was so well prepared, delicious and plentiful. Leah was our amazing server and bartender. She was so efficient, pleasant and friendly! Matt checked on us numerous times throughout the evening and everything was going well. Thank you so much to all three of you and to all that made this happen! Love this location -- as others have said, it is well located and convenient to everything. In addition, our son wanted to work out daily. The Blue Rock office was able to direct us to the Mid Cape Athletic Center which is an easy 1.1 miles from the Resort. Thank you for a great stay! Exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt-BlueRock, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was certainly our pleasure to arrange the event for your family and are happy that it went well. The team really pitched in to make sure your request was possible. I will certainly share your praise with all those who made it happen. Thank you for choosing Blue Rock.
Matthew Carney,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews