We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Clark House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thorncroft Inn(Vineyard Haven)
Book now, pay at stay
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charles & Charles(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanover House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$263
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$315
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
56
51
16
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
51
16
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachblack dogwithin walking distanceharbor view roomoak bluffsbasic roommini fridgegeneral managerc unitfive minute walkbed was comfortablerestaurants and shopslocation is greatmain streetferryislandvinyard
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon. At first we were a bit skeptic bcs we read the reviews about bed bugs and mold, but looking closely i saw that those reviews dated BACK FROM 2012, so i called the motel and girl i spoke to was very nice and explained to me that those reviews are really old and assured me that there are no bed bugs or mold in any of the rooms mentioning that motel has a new General Manager and that it is very pretty. She lacked of words. Place is BEAUTIFUL!!!!

When you come into the lobby you can enjoy the beautiful view of their private beach, even tho that motel is located in a very busy street, it is well tucked in so there is no noise. They have these beautiful boxes of flowers all over the property which makes the place look so much vibrate. The beach is kept very clean and neat, they have beach chairs and beach towels AND BEACH GRILL!!! LOVE IT!
we did not bring our car with us, but the car rental is right across the street and main street is within the walking distance.
They recommended us to go to Menemsha for the most beautiful sunset, and they were right. The girls at the front desk were very knowledgeable and helpful.

we were explained that each room was individually owned and that they are all different, and that owners can decorate rooms how ever they like. Our room was decorated by Christine GM.

We stayed in room on the second floor, it was clean and simply beautiful. And we had made service every day.

We went for dinner and cocktail and left our key in room. The front desk is open 9am -9pm so we had to call Christine - General Manager, who lives on site, to get us into our room. Even tho we woke her up at 2am, she was super nice and understanding.

we wanted to extend our stay for one more night, but since they didint have our room available we had to move into Harbor View room, the view is spectacular!

They even let us check out a bit later and store our luggage until it was time for us to go.

This was an amazing honeymoon, we will definitely try to make it our tradition to stay here every year

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hello Cornelia,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,

Vineyard Harbor Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have stayed here July 4th weekend the past three years and this motel is truly a hidden gem. There us a new General Manager and she has done a terrific job upgrading the place. They have a beautiful private beach, some rooms have been updated and beautiful paint job in the lobby has spruced up the place. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Close by stores, restaurants, the Vineyard Haven ferry. I love coming here & love the fact that this motel is family friendly. I will continue to come here for as long as I can.

Room Tip: Motel is very accommodating, just ask!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolxyz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Carol,

We thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and was pleased. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Christine & the VHM Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I had read some the reviews as I usually do before booking a motel/hotel & since it had mixed reviews & we are only staying 2 nights, we figured we would give it a try. Our room needed a bit of updating which was not really a problem but the bathroom was horrendously dirty ( like some of the reviews showed )along with the carpet. I took a shower & walked across the floor & my feet were already dirty. There were no outlets in the bathroom to blow dry your hair & no mirror anywhere else to do so. There is no iron which is no big deal, just an FYI. Hope this was helpful!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cookietomasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello,

We are sorry you were not satisfied. We take pride in keeping our motel clean. I wish you would have stopped by the front desk and let us know. We would have been happy to change your room if there was one available.

We also carry hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. You have to request them at the front desk. All guests are notified of this. Again, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We have stayed here multiple times, and continue to return. It's a great "home base" for wandering around the Vineyard. I almost don't want to post this review because I feel like it's a secret. It's not high-end, but the rooms are lovely, the hotel is right on the harbor, and it's a five-minute walk from the main street--Black Dog restaurant and bakery, shops, etc.

The bed was comfortable and the room is amply-sized, with a little breakfast table and chairs, and a mini-fridge. The *only* thing that gave me pause was that the last time we were there, I noticed black fluff on the bed and floor, could not figure out where it was coming from--turns out it was "dirt" that had collected in the A/C unit, and had loosened from running the air--so the A/C units might be due for a little cleaning.

The staff has always been very helpful and responsive.

There is a small parking lot off to the side of the main building which fills up quickly, but they have overflow parking across the street, in a large shared gravel lot.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hello James,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you again. I apologize for the dust from the a.c unit. They have not been used due to the winter but I assure you they have been cleaned and we do clean the filter regularly during the summer. I am happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

They upgraded us to a one bedroom suite which allowed us to take 2 kids with us. They checked us in at least 3 hrs early and we were very happy with the accommodations!! It is close to the center of town, grocery store, harbor and bus pick up and also the Black Dog bakery which makes an amazing apple fritter.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Hello Jess,

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews