We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vineyard Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard Harbor Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vineyard Haven
Reviewed 23 August 2017

u cant ask for a better location, just delightful..employees and manager very helpful..our bathroom definitely could use an update though..would definitely go again, just beautiful location..this hotel is within walking distance to everything, bus across street, car rentals, restaurants, activities

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patti f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello Patti,

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Hoping your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Room 236 is a nightmare. With an extremely stained dampened and dirty wall to wall rug, dusty walls chipped paint finger printed doors and an uncomfortable array of clutter clashing dormitory outdated flimsy furniture items the nightly price of$300 for two guests is simply outrageous. The manager said the owner refused to renovate Is this truly reflect Martha Vineyard culture?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review. You spoke with a staff member that day and she did tell you that the rooms are individually owned and up to the owner to renovate. We do have a total of 40 rooms, which are constantly being updated. We were booked that weekend, so we were unable to place you in another room. We do apologize that you did not like the room. Some guests do love the room because it's a Harbor View room and the view is beautiful and the room is on the beach.

Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon. At first we were a bit skeptic bcs we read the reviews about bed bugs and mold, but looking closely i saw that those reviews dated BACK FROM 2012, so i called the motel and girl i spoke to was very nice and explained to me that those reviews are really old and assured me that there are no bed bugs or mold in any of the rooms mentioning that motel has a new General Manager and that it is very pretty. She lacked of words. Place is BEAUTIFUL!!!!

When you come into the lobby you can enjoy the beautiful view of their private beach, even tho that motel is located in a very busy street, it is well tucked in so there is no noise. They have these beautiful boxes of flowers all over the property which makes the place look so much vibrate. The beach is kept very clean and neat, they have beach chairs and beach towels AND BEACH GRILL!!! LOVE IT!
we did not bring our car with us, but the car rental is right across the street and main street is within the walking distance.
They recommended us to go to Menemsha for the most beautiful sunset, and they were right. The girls at the front desk were very knowledgeable and helpful.

we were explained that each room was individually owned and that they are all different, and that owners can decorate rooms how ever they like. Our room was decorated by Christine GM.

We stayed in room on the second floor, it was clean and simply beautiful. And we had made service every day.

We went for dinner and cocktail and left our key in room. The front desk is open 9am -9pm so we had to call Christine - General Manager, who lives on site, to get us into our room. Even tho we woke her up at 2am, she was super nice and understanding.

we wanted to extend our stay for one more night, but since they didint have our room available we had to move into Harbor View room, the view is spectacular!

They even let us check out a bit later and store our luggage until it was time for us to go.

This was an amazing honeymoon, we will definitely try to make it our tradition to stay here every year

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hello Cornelia,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,

Vineyard Harbor Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have stayed here July 4th weekend the past three years and this motel is truly a hidden gem. There us a new General Manager and she has done a terrific job upgrading the place. They have a beautiful private beach, some rooms have been updated and beautiful paint job in the lobby has spruced up the place. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Close by stores, restaurants, the Vineyard Haven ferry. I love coming here & love the fact that this motel is family friendly. I will continue to come here for as long as I can.

Room Tip: Motel is very accommodating, just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolxyz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Carol,

We thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and was pleased. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Christine & the VHM Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I had read some the reviews as I usually do before booking a motel/hotel & since it had mixed reviews & we are only staying 2 nights, we figured we would give it a try. Our room needed a bit of updating which was not really a problem but the bathroom was horrendously dirty ( like some of the reviews showed )along with the carpet. I took a shower & walked across the floor & my feet were already dirty. There were no outlets in the bathroom to blow dry your hair & no mirror anywhere else to do so. There is no iron which is no big deal, just an FYI. Hope this was helpful!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cookietomasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hello,

We are sorry you were not satisfied. We take pride in keeping our motel clean. I wish you would have stopped by the front desk and let us know. We would have been happy to change your room if there was one available.

We also carry hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. You have to request them at the front desk. All guests are notified of this. Again, we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
0.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
9.1 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
10.2 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
627 reviews
3.2 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
147 reviews
3.5 km away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Harbor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Harbor Motel

Address: 60 Beach Rd, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568-5582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vineyard Haven
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vineyard Harbor Motel is conveniently located in Vineyard Haven just a short walk to the Steamship Authority, restaurants and shopping. We offer various room types including standard rooms, rooms with kitchenette and harbor view rooms. Open year round, our amenities include air-conditioned guest rooms, free wireless internet, color cable tv, private baths, refrigerators, free parking and a private beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vineyard Harbor Hotel Vineyard Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing