We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vineyard Harbor Motel
Nearby Hotels
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$453
US$359
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
56
51
15
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
51
15
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachblack dogwithin walking distanceharbor view roommini fridgegeneral managerc unitfive minute walkbed was comfortablelocation is greatmain streetferryislandmold
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Room NOT well cleaned at all. Found random hairs of various lengths in the bed and bathroom. Tile floors in bathroom and kitchenette were hideously dirty. Walls were paper thin. Sounded like those in the room next to me were actually in my room, which made it hard to sleep due not only to the noise but also due to the fact there was an adjoining door connecting the rooms: This door was "locked" by a 1-inch piece of metal that looked like it could be popped off extremely easily. Not comfortable from a safety perspective. And mattress and pillows were AWFUL. Not comfortable in this respect, either. Not going back.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Katie,
We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests.

I do wish you made the Front Desk aware so we could have addressed the problems and also put you in another room.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

u cant ask for a better location, just delightful..employees and manager very helpful..our bathroom definitely could use an update though..would definitely go again, just beautiful location..this hotel is within walking distance to everything, bus across street, car rentals, restaurants, activities

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patti f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hello Patti,

Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Hoping your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Room 236 is a nightmare. With an extremely stained dampened and dirty wall to wall rug, dusty walls chipped paint finger printed doors and an uncomfortable array of clutter clashing dormitory outdated flimsy furniture items the nightly price of$300 for two guests is simply outrageous. The manager said the owner refused to renovate Is this truly reflect Martha Vineyard culture?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review. You spoke with a staff member that day and she did tell you that the rooms are individually owned and up to the owner to renovate. We do have a total of 40 rooms, which are constantly being updated. We were booked that weekend, so we were unable to place you in another room. We do apologize that you did not like the room. Some guests do love the room because it's a Harbor View room and the view is beautiful and the room is on the beach.

Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon. At first we were a bit skeptic bcs we read the reviews about bed bugs and mold, but looking closely i saw that those reviews dated BACK FROM 2012, so i called the motel and girl i spoke to was very nice and explained to me that those reviews are really old and assured me that there are no bed bugs or mold in any of the rooms mentioning that motel has a new General Manager and that it is very pretty. She lacked of words. Place is BEAUTIFUL!!!!

When you come into the lobby you can enjoy the beautiful view of their private beach, even tho that motel is located in a very busy street, it is well tucked in so there is no noise. They have these beautiful boxes of flowers all over the property which makes the place look so much vibrate. The beach is kept very clean and neat, they have beach chairs and beach towels AND BEACH GRILL!!! LOVE IT!
we did not bring our car with us, but the car rental is right across the street and main street is within the walking distance.
They recommended us to go to Menemsha for the most beautiful sunset, and they were right. The girls at the front desk were very knowledgeable and helpful.

we were explained that each room was individually owned and that they are all different, and that owners can decorate rooms how ever they like. Our room was decorated by Christine GM.

We stayed in room on the second floor, it was clean and simply beautiful. And we had made service every day.

We went for dinner and cocktail and left our key in room. The front desk is open 9am -9pm so we had to call Christine - General Manager, who lives on site, to get us into our room. Even tho we woke her up at 2am, she was super nice and understanding.

we wanted to extend our stay for one more night, but since they didint have our room available we had to move into Harbor View room, the view is spectacular!

They even let us check out a bit later and store our luggage until it was time for us to go.

This was an amazing honeymoon, we will definitely try to make it our tradition to stay here every year

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, General Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hello Cornelia,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,

Vineyard Harbor Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have stayed here July 4th weekend the past three years and this motel is truly a hidden gem. There us a new General Manager and she has done a terrific job upgrading the place. They have a beautiful private beach, some rooms have been updated and beautiful paint job in the lobby has spruced up the place. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Close by stores, restaurants, the Vineyard Haven ferry. I love coming here & love the fact that this motel is family friendly. I will continue to come here for as long as I can.

Room Tip: Motel is very accommodating, just ask!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolxyz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineyard Harbor M, Manager at Vineyard Harbor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Carol,

We thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and was pleased. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Christine & the VHM Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews