We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
9
13
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
13
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tathra beach camp kitchen jumping pillow amenities block great park sapphire coast bega toilet tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Great place to stay!
Points of interest:
Cheap accommodation,
All amenities,
Lovely staff,
Close to Bega and Tathra with bus and taxi available.
Why would you bother paying the extravagant fee's to those other overrated
parks!

Room tip: bring a car
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Exploreraussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, Guest Services / Front Office at Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for the fantastic feedback, Exploreraussie.
We're delighted you found your stay great value for money whilst being central to Bega and Tathra.

Like yourself, many of our guests prefer getting back to basics; spending more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Wishing you safe and happy travel adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020

On arriving greeted by a very pleasant a helpful Receptionist who went out of her way to ensure our visit would be comfortable .
A very spacious van park with birds and trees.
Will be returning again☆☆☆☆☆

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, Guest Services / Front Office at Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Great to see you enjoyed our peaceful, bush setting, Trevor. We're so pleased you found our team welcoming and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

Secura is a great little place. Our cabin has everything we needed. Was great having a toilet in the cabin, especially during the night. The other amenities were a small walk to get to. Central to Bega, Tathra and Merimbula so plenty to do around if your happy to do a bit of driving.
A cheap affordable place, perfect for a family.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 44samanthab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, Guest Services / Front Office at Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

We appreciate the great feedback, 44samanthab.
Many guests have commented on how they found the Park to be good value for money whilst still being central to the Sapphire Coast towns and attractions. We're delighted you and your family found this to be the case, too.

Thank you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Very nice place, close to all tourist spots and amenities. Lovely vibe and the grounds were clean. Will definitely return and see what we can do with more people in our group next time.

The amenities were super clean and the cabins were just the right size for our needs when we stayed.

We might bring our own tents next time for an extended trip and would love to find out options to have more people with us on our visit.

Room tip: Choose the cabins with ensuite as it can get cold in the mornings. Otherwise, enjoy any part of the property.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 954bernarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, Guest Services / Front Office at Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

We're delighted to see you had a great stay with us, 954bernarda. Our location and quiet bush setting is ideal for inviting the crew to enjoy nature and the great outdoors. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

Peaceful, backs onto bush land, native animals, lovely grounds, staff and managers go out of their way to help you, 4 mins from famous Tathra and the beaches, close to major shops. Location location...

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 678christophera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, Guest Services / Front Office at Secura Lifestyle Countryside Kalaru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our quiet, bush surrounds whilst still being close to Tathra and other Sapphire Coast attractions. Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit our beautiful region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews