We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston(Waltham)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$161
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boston Waltham(Waltham)(Great Value!)
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
267
40
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
40
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles rivermoody streetfull kitchenhome away from homesmall hotelwatch factoryboston arearesidential neighborhoodwalking pathfree espressochildren's hospitalpotatoescable tvfull sizesingle roombrandeis universitydowntown waltham
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Very friendly staff, always ready to help. Dana, the evening clerk, is especially helpful with suggestions for shopping, etc. Kitchen facilities & laundry are excellent, grocery stores & CVS a 2 min drive or 15 min walk. Handy to commuter train to Boston. Convenient & reasonable $. Third time I have returned! Love this hotel!! Wouldn't consider going anywhere else if I can help it!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luxor19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaysaRamos, Front Office Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

We are happy our staff was such a help during your stay, especially Dana! We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its location, when you are back in the area we would love to have you as a guest again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Being a family run hotel, I had an amazing and personal experience.
If I'm in the region, I'm coming back here!

Rooms have a kitchen, the hotel has all the facilities including a business center and a gym.

And of course, they have espresso!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nikhil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaysaRamos, Front Office Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We are pleased you were able to enjoy the amenities we have to offer! In addition, we are happy you had both an amazing and personal experience. When you are in the area, we would love to have you as a guest again! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I have lived in Boston for many years. Now, my daughter is attending Harvard so we go back often. We’ve stayed in just about every hotel in Boston over the years as well as rented condos. This was the best of both worlds. No hidden condo fees, no haggling and great service. The rooms are very big, hotel is quiet and in a residential neighborhood, bathrooms are spotless, not a single hair in the bathtub and the service is uber friendly. Hot and cold breakfast was very satisfying and the room was comfortable. I only hope that they don’t lose their charm if they get better known. I hesitated to give them a great review just to keep this secret to myself. But, they do deserve it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E7130BPkenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaysaRamos, Front Office Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

We are pleased you were able to find our hotel and enjoy it! In addition, we are happy you had great service including a spotless room and enjoyable hot and cold breakfast! We aim to make our guest as comfortable as they can be away from home, next time you are in the area we hope to have you as a guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The hotel was very clean. It was a nice break from the usual chain hotel. Breakfast was great as well. Pretty good location overall. Lots of places to eat that are reasonably close (probably better to drive to them though).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jstdoeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaysaRamos, Front Office Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We are conveniently located near many great restaurants, but we do have a hot breakfast here that you seemed to enjoy! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The Crescent hotel was a great find for 3 women in town for a funeral, and wanting something cozy and comforting. The suite was spacious, the bathroom was large, and the full kitchen was a nice bonus. The breakfast was delicious--scrambled eggs w/spinach and cheddar cheese, nice pastries, and a wonderful coffee bar--all included!

The only issues were that their cancellation policy required cancellation no later than two days in advance, and we made the reservation only one day ahead, and then decided to stay the one night that we had to pay for--all worked out in the end. The parking lot is on a steep slope, which concerned us when snow was predicted.

Room Tip: The sofa bed was high quality in the larger suite, so we had essentially two double beds, as well as several chairs.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anneg428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaysaRamos, Front Office Manager at Crescent Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

We are pleased that you were able to find comfort in our hotel! In addition, we are happy you enjoyed our hot breakfast along with our coffee! We apologize that our cancellation policy at first did not work in your favor, yet we were able to work it out in the end. We hope to have you as guests again, thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews