We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston(Waltham)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Suites Hotel(Waltham)
US$189
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
203
135
33
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
135
33
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitunderground parkingoutdoor patiosafe areasmall poolhot tubfrequent travelerthe holiday inn expressoff the highwayking roomgas stationother hotelsmini fridgei highly recommend this hotelvery nice stayfirst floorfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed at the Courtyard in Waltham for 2 nights; Friday and Saturday.. We were promptly greeted by cordial and knowledgeable staff who were always available to respond to questions or concerns. Our room was immaculate, spacious, and comfortable. My husband and I both were impressed with the quality of the bed mattress. We were both very appreciate of the on site fitness center that came with updated equipment. The hotel was convenient for highway access, making our trek into Cambridge quick and easy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear 'Julie D',

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your stay with us recently in Waltham. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our location met your needs in terms of access into Cambridge. We greatly appreciate your review and comments and will be sharing them with the team here.

Thank you again!

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and efficient. The restaurant is fine for basics, with surprisingly good salads. The decor is very basic. The gym needs updating, with older equipment that needs some maintenance. There is a small pool and an outdoor fire pit. Diana always has a friendly face at check-in. She remembers that I stay here often and makes the experience quick and pleasant.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank dmorrisseyRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear 'dmorrisseyRI',

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Waltham. After reviewing your feedback, I am very happy to see that Diana was able to make this stay, and past stays, enjoyable for you. In addition, I do want to apologize that our fitness equipment did not meet your expectations and I will have my maintenance team look into any potential issues. In all, it seems like you enjoyed your stay and I am glad to hear it. We hope to host you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you again,

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel during a recent college visit in MA. The rooms were OK, neither great or terrible. I have stayed at better Courtyard hotels. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms were standard.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear 'Frances C',

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Waltham. Unfortunately, it looks like your stay did not meet your expectations, and for that I apologize. If there is any additional details you would like to share with us about your stay and how we may improve, I'd be interested in any additional feedback. You can reach me directly at dgregorio@plhghotels.com anytime.

Thank you again,

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Convenient location close to highway, very clean, friendly staff welcoming, Bistro was convenient and very good. we had a room close to elevator room was clean and accommodating for our needs and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear 'Pauline D',

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us here in Waltham. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to having you stay here again when your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Located right off the main highway, rte 128, this is a perfect place to stay if you are in the Waltham area and want a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay without breaking the bank. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very conducive to a good night of sleep, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the bistro right off the lobby offers a nice place to relax, have a drink and socialize, if one is so inclined. The hotel is a short drive from Waltham center where there are many good restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank william z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear 'William z',

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Waltham. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location, staff and onsite amenities exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to the Waltham area.

Thank you again!

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews