We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Waltham Boston(Waltham)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
206
138
33
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
138
33
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitunderground parkingoutdoor patiosmall poolnice hotelhot tuboff the highwaygas stationthe holiday inn expressking roomoff routevery nice staymass pikemini fridgenight's sleepfitness centerbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

It was a great place fo stay overnight but if you value your credit rating be sure to get the name of anyone who touches your credit card. My info ws stolen and someone there swiped the card number and tried to buy fake nails

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelbound1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear 'travelbound1960',

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Although I am happy to read that we were a "great place to stay", I wanted to reach out and say we are sorry that your credit card information was used by someone without your knowledge. Our reservations system is setup to prioritize the security of guest's information, including protecting guests credit card details. Multiple levels of security, in which only management can access, have to be verified and approved before anyone can access a guest's full credit card information. I can understand your frustration with someone using your personal information to buy products online, and we urge you to contact your credit card provider to initiate a claim against the fraudulent charges, if not done so already.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Very nice, quality hotel. Easy check in and good service. The lobby is very nice and have a Starbucks with serves food. Rooms are nice, roomy and comfortable. Parking is free and available on site. Quiet location which made for a good night's sleep. The pool was quite small but well maintained. Definitely the level of service you expect from Marriott. Note that the location is a short drive from the commuter train to Boston and the downtown area where most of the restaurants are, which requires a little driving while staying there, but nothing major. Recommended when visiting Boston for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear 'Leon S',

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and that all our amenities and our location met your needs and expectations. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Boston area.

Thank you again,

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Renovated rooms are very nice, and the suites are especially nice. The lobby has a Starbucks which serves complete breakfasts at reasonable prices. It is a cocktail lounge in the evenings. Conveniently close to Rt. 90.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank manninop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear 'manninop',

Thank you for completing a review of your stay with us here in Waltham. I am very excited to read that your overall experience with us was enjoyable, and all our amenities met your needs. We always enjoy hearing when our guests had a great stay, and we look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you again!!

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Excellent hotel, easy check in. Had the misfortune of being next to a roomful of super noisy drunk adults but made a call to the front desk and they handled. It quickly! Room clean and comfortable and updated.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear 'Gail S',

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very glad to see that your check-in experience, and your guestroom overall exceeded your expectations. I do however want to apologize that the noisy guests next to your room disturbed you. We try our best to stay ahead of those potential issues, but it does look like we were able to quiet them down in a timely manner.

We hope to host you again when your travels bring you back to the Waltham area!

Thank you again,

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Stayed here multiple times due to location and one other major factor - realllly enjoyed the hot tub. But now, staying here after not for a few months, see that the hot tub is no more. #SAD! And thus, I write this review and move the rating from excellent down to Very Good. If a hot tub is not your thing, then you will enjoy this hotel. I may have to look around at other nearby establishments.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MashuMashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYWalthamGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear 'MashuMashu',

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. After reading your comments, I can understand your disappointment with us as we have removed the hot tub which you clearly enjoyed while staying here. Unfortunately, due to numerous reasons, we decided it best to remove it from the hotel. I am glad to read that everything else with your stay and the hotel seems to have exceeded your needs and expectations, and we hope we may have a chance to continue serving you if return to the Waltham area.

Thank you again,

Daniel Gregorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews