We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent meal at Charcoal Guido's!”
Review of Charcoal Guido's

Charcoal Guido's
Ranked #6 of 203 Restaurants in Waltham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located on Moody Street in downtown Waltham, Charcoal Guido's goal is to give our guests a great dining experience in a fun, contemporary style restaurant. Enjoy our handmade gourmet pizzas, small plates, pastas made in house, charcuterie boards and entrees. Our full bar includes a variety of Italian wines, seasonal cocktails, and an assortment of local and foreign beers.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We have dined at Charcoal Guido's many, many times since it opened it's doors a few years ago! We have always had excellent meals, the pasta is authentic and clearly homemade. The gnocchi's are homemade and so light. Guido's has the best tomato sauce, full of basil and flavor. We can not go to Guido's without having the Fish Soup as an appetizer (although it's actually an entree). Then to the fresh pasta. No meal at Guido's is complete without a follow up with the AMAZING NUTELLA PIZZA! Our Waiter Mario is a doll, he treats us like family.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

The food there is okay nothing special. The pizza however is excellent. Not much of a drinker but see the drinks look very good

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Came here last Saturday night for the first time.Waltham is loaded with good restaurants and this is another one on Moody Street.Started with the complimentary pizza strips with olive oil,was just ok and would have been better with red sauce.We had the fig and Gorgonzola pizza which was very good,eggplant lasagna and the pasta with pine nuts,figs,spinach and ricotta which were both excellent.Cool atmosphere,very good service,a bit noisy with good prices for average portions,will be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank rf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Just spent my 13th anniversary with my wife. First time here...food was fantastic, service amazing (Rebecca thank you!); owner appreciate the stop in. Lemonicello was great....very nice touch.

See you soon...can't wait
DK

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank DJKx13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Excellent dinner here tonight. I had the fig/gorgonzola/grilled onion and arugula pizza while my hubby had the crispy prosciutto. Our daughter-in-law tried the gnocci and our son yet a different pizza. Although our son finished nearly all of his, I struggled to eat just half. Next time we will split a salad and then share a pizza. Very crowded on weekends.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharrongeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charcoal Guido's also viewed

 

Been to Charcoal Guido's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing