We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
226
166
83
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
166
83
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper house taverngeneral manageryogurtbreakfast roomindoor poolpancakesvisiting familyrestaurant barbed was comfortablewould definitely stay here againa great place to stayoff the highwayroom was largeexcellent stayfree breakfastfront desk stafffree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Stayed two nights while touring local colleges. The location is perfect for access to the highway to get to schools, restaurants, and the huge Burlington Mall. The breakfast buffet was better than average for this category of hotel. Lots of fresh fruit, plenty of yogurt (even Greek!), a variety of pastries, eggs, and meat daily. The coffee/tea station is wonderful with plenty of flavor and sweetener options. Also a great restaurant downstairs where you can sit at the bustling bar, join friends at a table, or order take-out and carry right upstairs to your room (which we enjoyed in our PJs). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MHCNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Stayed here recently and very pleased, room, restaurant, breakfast, pool, everything was pleasant and clean and we had a great stay, staff was very friendly and professional, would definitely stay here again, had a great dinner at the attached restaurant which was seemed very popular

Room Tip: we stayed in 221, which was a great room, but the stairwell is on one side and the noise from it could be a problem for some
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear TnBB,

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel recently. The Copper House Tavern which is in the hotel is one of the top 10 restaurants in Waltham.

Thank You
Margot F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Beware! Do Not Stay Here with Kids! Not Family Friendly!!! A strict racial divide amongst the staff as well that was nothing I want my kids to see. The staff was horrible. I figured a Best Western was a family place, so I booked for a hockey tournament nearby. The place was filled with kids from the tournament. Even so, the kids were pretty good and the hotel was pretty quiet. Nothing like my trips to family destination hotels like Legoland, Disney, etc. Here, instead of kids, I heard the staff yelling a lot. They man-handled a child they didn't know outside my room who was in tears and I had to interfere. But boy did I hear the very little girl sobbing in the lobby telling her mom that a lady had yelled at her for, "pushing all the buttons on the elevator," which she swore she didn't do. I heard the same woman on my floor yelling at the boys in the hall for the exact same thing about ten minutes earlier. They swore in front of the kids and really frightened them. These people should not be around children. I will never stay there again and will think twice before staying at any Best Western because I witnessed such scary behavior by a woman who claimed to be a housekeeping manager. It was even more disturbing that she was white and her staff was all of color. I am sure that the children picked up on this along with her bullying of children. Disgusting all around.

Room Tip: Not for kids!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Diane W,

If you wish to discuss this further please call the property.


Margot Fenton
General Manager
Best Western Plus Waltham Boston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed two nights here for a business trip. It was very clean, comfortable, nice staff, with good free breakfast which I think was little better than similar cases. Free internet was not bad. There was some noise from nearby constructions though at night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hamed S. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Hamed,

Thank you for your nice review. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Thank You
Margot F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

All was fine. Pleasant staff. Good restaurant off lobby with large selection and good service. Good location, easy to get to. Room was large and clean.

Only issue was hearing the garbage truck at 5:30am


  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waltham Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that a garbage truck disturbed you at 5:30 AM as that normally doesn't happen that early.

Thank you
Margot F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews