We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Economy Lodge(Fiskdale)
US$69
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
29
20
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
20
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to stayroadside motelsalem cross innfridge and microwavean easy drivebrimfield flea marketrooms are cleanwould stay here againcopper lanternstovemassratesaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

My family and I stayed at this facility from 4/28/16 through4/30/16. The room was kept clean along with all of the other amenities. We plan on visiting this establishment again next year. Thank you for a lovely time.

Room Tip: best accommodations in the area. Won't look for another place
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariacE1289CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epicureanonbudget, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you again for visiting with us, and thank you again for a kind review! We all really appreciate your repeat business, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. I will pass along your compliments to my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We recently had the opportunity to stay at the Copper Lantern for one night. I've often traveled past but had not had the chance to stay until now. I was happily surprised by all aspects of this motel.

When we arrived the front desk clerk was very welcoming and gave some advice about local dining options. So helpful!

The room itself was somewhat dated but large and super clean. We also had a lovely view of the river. Each room had a front and back door - out the back were chairs where we could sit and admire the view.

The room contained everything we needed - including coffee pot, fridge and microwave. We were set for the night!

We would certainly enjoy another stay the next time we go to the Brimfield Antique Show, thanks to the hospitality at the Copper Lantern!

Room Tip: Be sure to open the curtains to see the lovely view of the river.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pecunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epicureanonbudget, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

I appreciate your having taken the time to write us such a kind and detailed review! I'm glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We're a 1960's era motel, but we strive to provide a clean and comfortable room at a fair price to all of our guests.

We are delighted that many of our rooms offer a view of the Quaboag River. If you are interested in looking at nature, next time you are in the area, see if you can find some time to visit the Quabbin Resevoir, which is further west of us on Route 9. I believe you will love the views. Another lovely place to visit is the 308 Lakeside restaurant in East Brookfield, east of us on Route 9. The restaurant provides tasty food with a gorgeous panorama view of Lake Lashaway.

Again, thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I was with our race team who was going to be racing at the Palmer Race Track. We got the motor lodge late at night to check in and found an envelope on the front door with our room keys in it with a note wishing a good night's sleep. The owner heard us at the door and came down from her apartment above to welcome us. Very nice, clean rooms.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Dianne10980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epicureanonbudget, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're basic and budget-friendly but we try to make sure everyone has a clean and comfortable room. We are delighted to be neighbors to the Palmer Motorsports Park -- the racetrack is only ten minutes' away, and it's great fun to see so many beautiful automobiles in my parking lot every weekend during the racing season. If ever there is a way we can make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Stayed here when driving at the new Palmer Motorsports Park race track. True, this is just a motel, but a very good motel. Everything was right about this basic facility. Clean and functional with lovely people at the desk and owner on sight who can get you to the right one of the very few restaurants, stores, etc. in this rural area. The clincher - noticed the room had a back door, looked out the large picture window hidden by curtains and there were some chairs looking across a large back yard rolling down to a picturesque river. Just lovely. Nice little fridge and microwave. Simple and a happy stay!

Room Tip: Be sure you have view of river out back
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epicureanonbudget, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write us a review! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hosting you again when the park re-opens. Please make sure to ask for a river view room when you make your next reservation. Sometimes we give people room upgrades at no additional charge, which would move them to a building with nicer rooms but without the beautiful view -- make sure that doesn't happen to you. Also, as a guest, we welcome you to bring your fishing pole and sit on the bank and try your luck; the river is stocked with trout.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

After having some unpleasant experiences in hotels/motels, we were extremely pleased with the experience we had with this lodge. Checking in was easy and the woman at the front desk was friendly, polite and helpful. The room was very clean with no odors; no stains on the floors/walls/bedding; coffee pot, microwave, and mini-fridge were clean and worked well; bathroom was exceptionally clean there was no hair in the drain, there was complimentary soaps, shampoo, lotions, etc. and the shower had decent water pressure. Out our window we were able to watch a pretty little creek, observe the colorful foliage and had the option to sit outside if we chose. Food and stores were located just a short drive from the lodge, so we were able to get something to eat without driving a long distance. I would highly recommend this Lodge to anyone that likes a country setting, with a cozy at home feel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShellB46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epicureanonbudget, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Thank you so much for writing us a review! I'm delighted that you had such a great experience here with us. My housekeepers and desk clerks really try their best to make guests feel welcome, and I'm glad they made you comfortable. Again, thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews