We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copper Lantern Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Economy Lodge(Fiskdale)
US$69
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sturbridge(Sturbridge)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
29
20
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
20
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to stayroadside motelfridge and microwavean easy drivebrimfield flea marketrooms are cleanwould stay here againsalem crosscopper lanternbrookfieldstovemassratesaccommodationswedding
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This is a great place to stay especially if you are travelling with a dog. There is ample room space and outdoor areas for running. The rooms have front and back entrances and both lead to grassy areas. Across the street, is a lake, which is a nice walk. The motel is an easy drive to the Mass Pie and 84.

The accommodations are good. It is a roadside motel but the beds are comfortable, rooms warm, and water hot. Beds are comfortable. There is a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Restaurants nearby both $ and $$$$. This is a good local alternative. Rooms are clean. If you are expecting a chain and marking off quality of pillows, this is not for you. If you want a quiet, comfortable sleep, this will be your place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcrc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We do love to see our canine friends and their owners utilizing the grounds and having a pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This place is great. Right at a bend in the Quabog River, the rolling lawn goes right down to the water. There are two doors on each room - one from the parking lot side, and one facing to the lawn and the water. The view is lovely, and you can launch a kayak right from the property, which I did. The managers could not have been kinder or more helpful. The building itself is a bit run down, but in a charming way, and the location and peaceful setting more than make up for it. If you want a marble -floored chain hotel, go elsewhere. Fridge and microwave in every room. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: all rooms face the water as far as I know.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DcMbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed the scenic view and had a pleasant stay, we are hoping to make a few more updates in the near future and appreciate honest feedback. Thank you so much for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We just moved here from Texas, and finding a place to stay was extremely difficult. After much doubt, we came here and now we are more than happy we are staying here. Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, and affordable. If you are looking for luxury this is not your place. We were looking for a family friendly place and we found the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words, it was our pleasure to have you! We enjoy meeting guests that travel from all over this great country! We try to do our best to keep the motel family friendly and are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant experience and hope you will stay with us again if the need ever arises. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This is the motel not the best and not worst. It's on the edge of a very nice and quaint town. There is not enough time to address all issue but it's clean in a cheap kind of way. Not sure if I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your accommodations and invite you to follow up with me (Emily) via phone so that I can get an idea of how we can do better in the future. You can give me a call any Sunday from 3pm to 9pm while I'm in the office or leave a message with anyone and I'll call you back on my next day in, my schedule typically varies week to week except Sundays. Hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed here for three different stints for work in the area. The family that runs it was great - worked with me on weekly rates and was flexible with my schedule changes. The single-digit numbered rooms appear to be more recently updated than the double-digit numbered rooms. Not fancy, but clean! Also great bird species on the property including nesting Eastern Bluebirds, Bank and Barn Swallows, and Baltimore Orioles. Be sure to go to the Salem Cross Inn Tavern just down the road for one of the best burgers ever!

Room Tip: The single-digit numbered rooms appear to be more recently updated than the double-digit numbered rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BurlyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K, General Manager at Copper Lantern Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! You are more than welcome back here anytime you are in the area! The birds say hi :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews