We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Hills Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)(Great Value!)
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$329
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$71
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
226
39
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
39
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichebob and marywithin walking distanceoutdoor spacemass turnpikehome away from homea great place to stayprivate bathroomrooms are spacioussitting areanew englandminute driveb bsfresh fruitfridgestockbridgetanglewood
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

These folks know what they're doing. From the moment your feet hit the gravel in the parking area until the moment your head hits the pillow, you feel someone gives a hoot. Someone cares. Clean, smart, fresh - lots of attention to detail here. There are none of those awful little things that tug you from your fantasy that you're having a grand time and that your room is worth every penny.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband had business in Pittsfield on Monday, so he suggested we make a weekend of it and I found this place online because we wanted to bring our dogs with us. What a find. The rates for room and pet were the most reasonable in all of the Berkshires, in my opinion. The room was comfortable, fully stocked with fridge, microwave, toaster oven, tv, radio, necessities. Beautiful and serene setting, convenient to restaurants and walking with our dogs. They even provided a doggie basket for our dogs. The owners/hosts are very hospitable. Great folks. Great place. Don't think twice about staying here.

Room Tip: We preferred ground floor because of deck and pets. Upper floors have balconies.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudiAlbarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Juat pent 2 nights in the Rockwell room. Website doesnt do it justice. Room contained a comfortable queen bed with a separate large seating/kitchenette area with nice couch tv, gas fireplace and bkfst table w/ chairs. My husband slept in and I was able to have coffee in the seating area and not wake him up. There is also a private balcony perfect for having a glass of wine with the complimentary pocorn in the room. They also have 2 little welcoming bottles of wine in the room when you ck in. They also have a nice twist on the bkfst part of the B+B. They stock your fridge with bkfst items so you can have bkfst on your own. One day was quiche and bagel and the next was potatoe egg pasties with a croissant and muffins. Both days there were coffee fixins, juice, milk and instant oatmeal. Very nice to be able to have bkfst on our own and not have to be at a group bkfst at a certain time. The room was very clean, quiet, recently updated nicely decorated with lots of nice touches like robes and ample info about the area including weather! Fresh flowers even in the bathroom! Bob and Mary are really warm and welcoming. The place is immaculate. The restaurant across the street was great too (Shaker Mill tavern). The Inn was a pleasant surprise and wouldnt hesitate to return.

Room Tip: rockwell room is perfect for a couple, lots of space.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhodeIslandLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

It is very rare that I take the time to write a review... but I was actually excited to get home to do so. The Shaker Mill Inn is quaint, clean, cozy, well manicured- a truly great value in a special place. Close to all of the little towns, Lenox, Great Barrington and Stockbridge- West Stockbridge has it's own little nook and nightlife. Bob & Mary made my fiancé and our two dogs feel right at home. We had such a nice weekend we are planning on returning next Memorial Day.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Four years ago I moved to Switzerland from Lenox, Massachusetts (10 minutes from the Shaker Mill Inn). I've been coming back to the Berkshires on average every year and staying at the Shaker Mill Inn. The innkeepers are wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are immaculate and one arrives to flowers, wine, classical music and soft lighting. Everything is provided for and the innkeepers are very generous with towels, blankets, coffee, tea, etc. Mary is an avid gardener and has turned the grounds in to a beautiful, restful haven full of flowers, bird feeders and fountains. There is also a large lawn with garden chairs on which to lounge or picnic. Lot's of space to exercise your dog should you bring one (I have two!) - or play croquet or badminton.
The inn is nestled in a quiet and peaceful area of west stockbridge close to nice eateries within walking distance. Having travelled the world and seen many B&B's over the years, I have to say that the Shaker Mill Inn is at the top of my list. Nowhere have I found such a perfect mix of friendliness/helpfulness from the owners, quiet location and such high quality accommodations!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews