We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shaker Mill Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Wheatleigh(Lenox)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
224
37
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
37
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitequichebob and marygas fireplaceb bwithin walking distancegarden roomoutdoor spacehome away from homea great place to stayprivate bathroomrooms are spaciousminute drivefresh fruitfridgestockbridgetanglewood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed two nights in the Rockwell room. Wonderful amenities. In room breakfast was a very nice treat. Attention to the little details made the room extra special! Every room has a well thought out outdoor space. We did not use the backyard but the view from our room was very inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Our second time. Just as great as the first. Will come back for rest, relaxation, great restaurants in the area, beautiful scenery, and warm and welcoming hospitality of Bob and Mary. First rate, all the way!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

we stayed here for a week in June 2017 and we are so happy we did. A good location especially for a quite stay, yes a bit west of the main areas but hey nothing is a very far drive, lenox, stockbridge, Kripala, Tanglewood all within a 5 minute drive. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. the breakfast was provided to eat in your room. the owners are responsive to any needs that you have.
near by is the Berkshire Botanical garden. several restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ITfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I've eaten dinner here several times and the food is good. It can be a little pricey but there are a lot of choices on the menu. We had the Chicken Parm and the ribs and the portion size was ample for both.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pwcins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were looking for a quiet place to stay while visiting the area, and this was perfect. We had an upstairs room with a private porch overlooking the well-manicured garden. It had the basic amenities: air conditioning, private bathroom, kitchenette. A great value, friendly owner. Pet-friendly, too. We saved some money by not getting breakfast, which was fine because there are several good restaurants and cafes nearby. Only a 15 minute drive to Tanglewood.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GentlemanJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews