We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostelling International - Martha's Vineyard
Nearby Hotels
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnetu Oceanside Resort(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
23
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday bus passolder staffdormislandmvlinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Clean, clean, clean - super friendly and helpful staff. Donnie, Jeremiah, Leah and Mike all went out of there way to make our group of 19 feel special and well taken care of. They had amazing recommendations to maximize our time on the island. I was with a Girl Scout group but will bring my family back here in the future. Truly exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizSchrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The hostel is well organised, locked at night for safety, clean with a big kitchen. Towels and bedding are included.

There is a very small bathroom though, only 2 showers on the lower floor and it's not the most private arrangement.

Wifi is really good and there's parking and a bus stop right outside.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cadillac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hostel with very comfortable rooms and common areas. We had fresh pancakes for breakfast every morning - big plus! The staff were really friendly and helpful. The bus stop was right outside, buses were fairly frequent and they will take you anywhere on the island. Loved this place. We stayed there for 4 nights and did not want for things to do.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ashleigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Honestly I was a little apprehensive of staying in a "hostel," but we were able to book a private room and I couldn't have asked for a better stay! Room was a little small, which was fine considering we spent most of our time out and about. Private bathroom in the room was a bonus. Extremely clean and staff was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast included each morning was fantastic. A little far out from the main attractions of the Vineyard, but there is a bus stop right out front with frequent buses so it was no problem getting to where we wanted to be. Price wise this place was a STEAL compared to the other options on the island. This was my first experience going to Martha's Vineyard and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Will definitely look into staying here again!

Room Tip: Book a private room if there is one available!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

I had a great time while staying here with a friend. She booked 6 months out and was able to secure one of the 5 private rooms. Although tiny, it served the purpose of providing clean and comfortable beds and space for suitcases.
The staff is amazing. Friendly, hard working, knowledgeable and approachable. I can't say enough good things about them and the way they keep this very busy place clean and operating smoothly. You will meet interesting people, have access to a bike trail and state land directly behind the property and a breakfast included in the cost.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews