We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick dinner”
Review of The Galley Grille

The Galley Grille
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Galley Grille serves the freshest seafood as well as the finest beef, chicken and creative pasta dishes. With its casual atmosphere and nightly specials, the Galley Grille is perfect for any occasion. We also offer weekday and weekend specials, free Team Trivia on Wednesdays from 7pm - 9pm, live music on Friday and Saturday night, free wireless internet service and wide screen TVs, so the game is always on!
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Needed a quick dinner option while staying at the Hampton Inn across the street. Food/service was good. Lots of variety on the menu. Portions were huge and could be split between multiple people. I would go back if I visit this area again.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Rachel802W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, Guest Relations Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you Rachel W for the great review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Huge portions but very good food with very friendly staff. Good location, convenient parking. Very good variety on menu.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank janehrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, Guest Relations Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you Janehrn for the 5 star review! We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The clam "cakes" were clam fritters...no clams..
The French onion soup had no onions and all it was kitchen bouquet not stock and extremely salty,
The prime rim was a reheat and no taste,
The seafood platter was just "ok" if you like whole belly clams I had to ask for the lobster salad which was not flavorful..the garden salad was the better part of the meal

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 828ralphg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, Guest Relations Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Ralph G,
Thank you for taking your time to write us this review. While I wish you had a better experience it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional customer experience, and it’s apparent in this case that our food was not up to par. We really would love to hear more about your experience with the Galley Grille. Please feel free to contact the General Manager at 508-294-0519 or email us at info@lafrancehpitality.com. We hope you can give us another chance to show you what we are really made of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The restaurant was excellent. The service,food n value was excellent. I had chicken parm n was surprised at what I got. No pounded out cutlet. Three pieces of chicken cutlet cooked perfect with pasta in a huge bowl. My friend got turkey dinner n was surprised as well. Brought half of it home. Also had someone playing a guitar ,we left just before he started. Will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbeaupre49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh M, Marketing Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and we hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We have eaten there and had drinks many times during our extended stay while on business. The food has always been good. The service is good as well. Weekends are very very busy which says good things about them. We have avoided weekends and pretty much eaten there during the week.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh M, Marketing Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you Greg for taking your time to review us! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Galley Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Galley Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing