We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Battle Creek(Battle Creek)
US$138
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek(Battle Creek)
US$119
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCamly Plaza Hotel(Battle Creek)
US$163
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
34
26
13
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
26
13
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplanning processwedding partyfelt like homebiscuits and sausage gravythe general managerwould definitely stay here againgolf triproom was cleanstar hotelthe hotel staffthe breakfast areaindoor poolfitness centeryogurtnice hotelhotel is locateda great stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I see many people bashed this place. But we're hotel veterans and being retired we're out 40 nights a year, every year and have seen it all. This is a very good place, especially for the money. Room was very spacious, clean, well decorated. Yes, the bathrooms are fairly small as they are at most Quality Inn's but not enough to disturb me. Very broad hallways and front lobby. Front desk clerk friendly and fun to interact with/ I don't see the negative here!! Not at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This hotel is extremely busy. I talked to several guests who always stay for work. The large sporting groups I met always come back to stay. Given the small staff support, they all go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. The rooms are clean & a nice size. This hotel does allow pets; make sure you request your preferences if you want a room that has never had animals. The pool was great, clean, nice size. The conference room was a nice size and the new granite divider, made it perfect for our buffet with our small group of 30-40. Given the area of Battle Creek, this Quality Inn was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Teresa,

Thank you for the great review. Your group was awesome to work with and we hope to see you again next year. Go Cubs

Josh Ruth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel is located right off of I-94. It is easy to access and convenient to many local restaurants and attractions. Our room was clean and well maintained. The indoor pool was very popular among the weekend guests. The breakfast that is included, fills the void. If you are looking for more, there is a great local eatery across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoopyM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. However, the bathroom was very small & the lighting in this area was terrible (very dim). The advertisement is also very misleading as it states "it is a short distance from the Firekeepers Casino". This one is not the hotel next to the casino, it is 7-10 miles from the casino. The vending machine did not accept our money either.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the vending machine and the description of distance from the casino. I have shared your feedback with the marketing department to look into the advertisement.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Battle Creek.

Kind regards,

Josh Ruth
General Manager
Quality Inn
269-965-3201

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Avoid this hotel!! The hallways smell like burned hair, our room was dirty (stained sheets that looked like they hadn't been changed - literally covered with dirt and hair we had to clean out - GROSS!!), the room smells like it has been smoked in (even though it claims to be non-smoking), bathroom is dark and dingy (& also undoubtably filthy but the darkness helps to hide it), and to top it off, the wifi doesn't work. The guy at the front desk was also a jerk when asked for a password to the locked down wifi since the guest one wasn't working (his first response was "that's not possible", followed by "well it always has problems when the weather is bad" - how does a little bit of spotty drizzle affect the wifi service?? Then, being unwilling to even look into it, I was instructed to just try again in half an hour and then in an hour and an hour after that to see if it starts working again... helpful...).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dirigible304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If you would take the time to email me on my personal email let me know what the front desk person looked like, I would appreciate it.




Sincerely,

Josh Ruth
General Manager
Quality Inn
gm.mi228@choicehotels.com
269-965-3201

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews