We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel great staff”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This was a recently renovated hotel. Rooms are ok. Nothing special, but good for the price. The staff was awesome especially the breakfast guys (James and John I think). Ritz quality service for a 3 star hotel. Would stay here again just for the breakfast service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank hdl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our cleanliness and our breakfast. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I see many people bashed this place. But we're hotel veterans and being retired we're out 40 nights a year, every year and have seen it all. This is a very good place, especially for the money. Room was very spacious, clean, well decorated. Yes, the bathrooms are fairly small as they are at most Quality Inn's but not enough to disturb me. Very broad hallways and front lobby. Front desk clerk friendly and fun to interact with/ I don't see the negative here!! Not at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This hotel is extremely busy. I talked to several guests who always stay for work. The large sporting groups I met always come back to stay. Given the small staff support, they all go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. The rooms are clean & a nice size. This hotel does allow pets; make sure you request your preferences if you want a room that has never had animals. The pool was great, clean, nice size. The conference room was a nice size and the new granite divider, made it perfect for our buffet with our small group of 30-40. Given the area of Battle Creek, this Quality Inn was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Teresa,

Thank you for the great review. Your group was awesome to work with and we hope to see you again next year. Go Cubs

Josh Ruth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel is located right off of I-94. It is easy to access and convenient to many local restaurants and attractions. Our room was clean and well maintained. The indoor pool was very popular among the weekend guests. The breakfast that is included, fills the void. If you are looking for more, there is a great local eatery across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoopyM69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The room was clean & the bed was comfortable. However, the bathroom was very small & the lighting in this area was terrible (very dim). The advertisement is also very misleading as it states "it is a short distance from the Firekeepers Casino". This one is not the hotel next to the casino, it is 7-10 miles from the casino. The vending machine did not accept our money either.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the vending machine and the description of distance from the casino. I have shared your feedback with the marketing department to look into the advertisement.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Battle Creek.

Kind regards,

Josh Ruth
General Manager
Quality Inn
269-965-3201

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
6.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
10.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
125 reviews
2.3 km away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2590 Capital Ave SW, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $118 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Battle Creek hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as guest laundry services and: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Indoor heated pool Fitness center Free weekday newspaper Each guest room is furnished with a TV, microwave, refrigerator and an iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Battle Creek
Comfort Inn Battle Creek
Battle Creek Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing