We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
69
59
23
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
59
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls room was clean meijer grocery store two queens nice hotel off the highway pool area would stay here again front desk staff great night's sleep worked fine nice breakfast northern michigan up to date bowling tournament breakfast was included king room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

just read my review from the Holiday Inn Express from Bowling Green, KY. At least there's comfort in familiarity. Whether you're in LA or NY or Bay City, Michigan. The service and quality of your nights sleep is pretty much the same. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, nice staff. This hotel is off the road about 100 yards. Other than a Meijer grocery store a cross the street and one small bar/pub, you're going to have to drive to everywhere else. It is right off the expressway Interstate 75, so that's a bonus.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hello Corey,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and staff, we hope to have the chance to visit with you again soon.

Best Regards,
Tammi C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I called ahead of time, a couple different evenings, and spoke with Brandon and with Jeana, requesting connecting rooms for a couple grandparents and a couple teen girls. They set everything up, and were ready for us when we got there. As soon as we arrived, the girls went straight to the swimming pool and enjoyed an hour and a half swim before supper. Additional towels were provided in the pool area. Breakfast was very good, and provided in a roomy, clean, pleasant room. The invoice was under the room door in the morning, so check-out consisted of dropping our key-cards at the reception desk on the way out. If/when we return to Bay City, we'll head to the Holiday Inn Express again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello Denny,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Bay City and for your wonderful positive comments. Brandon and Jeana were very happy to be able to give you the room types you requested so your group could be close to each other. We are thrilled to hear you will be returning to visit with us again, we look forward to seeing you.

With Sincere Thanks,
Tammi C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived in late to MBS last August. Went to this hotel as it was only 17 miles away, near restaurant and grocery store. Had to stick up for a friends weekend beginning next day, on Lake Huron. Great staff. Well trained and friendly. Rooms were clean. Basic continental breakfast, I bypassed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank georget962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your kind words regarding our staff and room cleanliness if very appreciated. We hope the next time you are passing through our area you will stop in and visit with us again.

With Sincere Thanks,
Tammi C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is everything you would expect from a IHG brand hotel. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, a decent but not great continental breakfast, and a great location.

I was in town for work at the GM Powertrain Plant. I was pleased with this hotels location and ease of access. Not far from the plant and close to good eats.

Neither right across the street is handy.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rsiebel1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! I was happy to hear our location was convenient to the General Motors plant and restaurant choices. I am sorry our breakfast options were not great for you. We want all of guests to be 100% satisfied with their stay so I will share your thoughts with our breakfast staff and make any necessary improvements. We hope the next time you are in our area for work you visit with us again.

With Sincere Thanks,
Tammi C.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

While traveling in the evening from Detroit to Petoskey I stopped here for the night. The facility was great, up to date and clean. The folks were very helpful and friendly and I had a great night's sleep and a nice breakfast in the am.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Georgesec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed a good night sleep and breakfast.

Sincerely,

Dawn C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews