We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
166
45
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
45
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whipped cream waffles the breakfast area great place to stay quiet area would stay here again pool and hot tub city area nice pool breakfast burrito restaurants and shopping room was clean very nice hotel staff was very friendly and helpful free breakfast no elevator fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because we were traveling through and it was the first hotel we found. It wasn't great but it wasn't horrible either. It was clean and comfortable. The WiFi in our room was horrible so we had to go to the lo by to use it. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful for choosing a place for supper. It was worth what we paid.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TeamFfej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear TeamFfej:

Thank you for staying with is. We are glad you found our hotel. I do want to offer an apology that the wi-fi had issues during your stay. I hope you let the staff know so they could check the access points to determine a fix for you. Guest feedback is so important in identifying ways to improve. Please travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

In this area you will not find better service and value. The facility is modern and well kept up. The staff went out of their way to make sure that everything was top notch and that we were well taken care of. You will not find a better place to stay in the Bay area or a better value!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank gbigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear gbiga:

Thank you for rating our hotel and telling others about your stay with us. We are happy your found our quality outstanding! Our staff is dedicated to ensuring guests are getting a welcoming and valued experience while they stay with us. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I was with a small group of friends staying in Bay City on a Saturday night in August 2015. I had booked a room at this AmericInn based on the location and the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed in any way!

Our check-in process was quick and easy, and our room on the first floor was pretty nice. It was clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. This hotel has a pool and hot tub that looked pretty nice, but unfortunately we didn't have time to use those. (We ended up going out to a local brewery instead.)

Breakfast in the morning was fantastic!!! They had a nice variety of hot items. From what I can recall, they had omelettes, sausage patties, and biscuits with gravy. Plus they have the make-your-own Belgian waffle irons. They actually have two separate waffle irons: one for full-size Belgian waffles and one where you can add the batter in and have four mini waffles. Plus they have strawberries and whipped cream you can add. Delicious!!!

Our experience at this hotel was great. I would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear New_friends_GR:

We are happy your experience was great in Bay City. Especially happy that you were impressed with our hotel. Our AmericInn Perk breakfast does offer a large variety of items. We are glad you enjoyed this complimentary amenity. The city does offer many great venues for travelers. It is great you were able to take time to enjoy some of them. Enjoy your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into the AmericInn in Bay City. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and is being very well maintained. Our room was spotless and was equipped with a microwave, refrigerator (no freezer), iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and coffee maker. Everyone on staff, from front desk personnel to housekeeping staff, was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was fine -- better than I expected. The breakfast bar was stocked with fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, bagels, English muffins, raisin bread, and granola bars. Hot items included eggs, sausage, and waffles. The lobby and breakfast areas were very clean and these areas were pleasantly appointed. The entrance to the hotel is a little difficult to find; a larger sign to mark the entrance would be helpful. The parking lot needs some repair, and internet service is slow in the evenings. Also, there are no elevators; however, none of these issues would prevent us from staying again.

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank cathyl398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear cathyl398:

We are happy to have had you as our guest and we appreciate your kind review. Thank you for recommending us and we do hope to see you again. We do maintain our property to the highest standards and we appreciate you taking note of that. Running a 24/7 business can make repair work tricky at times but our guest's help we all work to keep things as fresh as possible. Until your next visit....travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The staff at the Bay City, MI AmericInn were terrific! Everyone I came in contact with had excellent customer service skills and were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel itself was very nice with a terrific indoor pool that my granddaughter loved. The room was very clean and very nice. I really enjoyed the breakfast. We stayed two nights, so it was really nice to have a different breakfast on the second morning. Both were excellent! This hotel is a great value for the price.

The only negative was the breakfast area was quite small and not a sufficient space for all of the travelers that were eating every morning. Many had to stand, mill around, or sit in the lounge area of the lobby that really wasn't conducive for eating. In other hotels that I've stayed at the served breakfast, they had a dedicated room that could sit quite a few people. I think because the food was so terrific, everyone wanted to take advantage! Thanks for a great stay!

Room tip: I had a room in the back and it was very quiet. Those closer to the lobby and the pool would have more noise.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear Colleen D:

Thanks for staying with us! It's great you could get away and spend some special time with your granddaughter. We are glad we could be a small part of this special event. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel. We do try to offer a variety of breakfast items each morning. Our breakfast provides a great value to travelers with many hot satisfying choices. We hope you consider us again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews