We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
165
45
15
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
45
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whipped cream waffles the breakfast area great place to stay quiet area would stay here again pool and hot tub city area nice pool breakfast burrito restaurants and shopping room was clean very nice hotel staff was very friendly and helpful free breakfast no elevator fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Always have had good luck getting in here. When the rest of the town is filled up. People working are always pleasant to deal with. Hotel is located in a good spot for my purposes... Restaurants and some shopping are close by.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coacht0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayCity, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear coacht0m,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that we were able to fulfill your needs and that your found our staff to be pleasant. Please come back to see us the next time you are in the Bay City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Very clean and family friendly warm atmosphere. Nice pool and located near resteraunts and shopping. Also close to high way on and off ramps but far enough to be a quiet setting. Would highly recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Danel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayCity, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Danel E,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure hearing from our guests! I am pleased to hear that you found the atmosphere in our hotel warm and friendly, and our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Bay City area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We made our reservation by phone with no past knowledge of this hotel - We will be back - very nice room - very friendly & helpful staff (especially Tammy - who welcomed us very late at night) - extremely comfortable bed - excellent complimentary breakfast - good selection of food, more than you usually find with a complimentary breakfast - we were very pleased & will stay there again when in the area

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patraveler485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayCity, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear patraveler485

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible services to our guests and it is a great feeling to know that we have accomplished that goal! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Very well worth the money! Very nice and clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub was awesome! Nice breakfast nook too! Very clean and inviting atmosphere. We came to Bay City for a wedding and found a new getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roving672544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayCity, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us, they are truly appreciated! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much to consider our hotel a future getaway spot for yourself. Its always a great feeling to know that our guests have left our property with a satisfying impression! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were in Bay City for a high school reunion. This was our first time staying at this hotel. The hotel was in a good location for us and was far enough away from busy commercial areas to be fairly quiet both as to inside and outside noise. It is fairly near I75 and if you have the windows open you can hear the freeway in the distance. The room itself was large and comfortable. We had a king room that included an easy chair and ottoman. The heating/cooling unit worked well and was not too noisy. The room included a small fridge and microwave and the usual amenities such as hair dryer, iron, ironing board, etc. We had a north facing room which gave us a nice view of fields and distant homes. Other views at this hotel are not so nice (parking lot, commercial buildings). Free breakfast was on a par with other hotels of this type, although this one seemed a bit above average. We have a few quibbles, none of which would keep us from staying here again. The ice machine near our room was out of order, there was a loose towel bar near the sink, there was a medium sized hole in the window screen, the drains in the sink and bathtub were fairly slow and there was some staining on the ceiling above the sink. We were also not able to tune in several channels on the TV which were listed as available (received a "no signal" message). While none of these things are very serious, they add up and keeping the details in good order keeps a hotel from becoming run-down. Something for management to address.

Room Tip: Ask for the north side if you want a pleasant view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBayCity, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Bay City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Valerie R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us, your comments are appreciated very and helpful. I am happy to hear that we met your needs in most areas of your stay, and also truly sorry that we fell short in others. Please know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues you have mentioned in your comments. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Bay City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews