We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
697
235
63
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
697
235
63
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree saginaw river city area warm cookies river view great hotel within walking distance the hotel staff upon check beds were very comfortable business trip hot tub conference wedding mi accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel was really nice, with rooms overlooking the river. The rooms were well kept, and the staff were nice. But my biggest disappointment was the pool. I like to swim, but the "deep" end was only four feet, and there was this giant sculpture in the middle of it, so you couldn't actually swim. When I see a hotel advertise a pool, I want to go swimming. But the conference center was nice and well suited to our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank christinecG9989PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Our pool is not ideal for swimming laps, it is more of a leisure pool most suitable for small children. Our apologies you didn't know this until your arrival. We do however have pictures of the pool's style on our website. It is still refreshing to hear you enjoyed your stay! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Went to the Bay City DoubleTree for a family wedding and was epically disappointed. The accommodations were fine, but the service was not. The front desk staff, specifically Marta treated us as if we were an inconvenience to her. They acted like we were a bother to them. The staff in the bar & restaurant were a bit better, but overall unwelcoming. I have stayed at other DoubleTree properties but I would avoid this location at all cost.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Pam B~
Thank you for taking some time to give us your feedback on your recent experience at the DoubleTree. I am extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay and did not feel "welcomed" as that is definitely NOT what we set out to do. We pride ourselves on our excellent service scores but it sounds like we did not execute well during your visit. Please feel free to contact me direct at 989-460-1702 or Leslie.Thompson@Hilton.com so I can chat with you in person to see if there is something I can do to make things right. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Place like home with warm cookies and comfy bedroom. Smiling, kind people on staff. Enjoyed location overlooking the river and with the walk way along the river to stroll. Unusually good food for breaks and lunch during the conference. Conference room was comfortable- big tables, good audio and pens with paper provided, too. Staff made sure we had all we needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LLynq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you were able to experience a good variety of what we offer here at the DoubleTree. We look forward to your next stay with us =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Excellent staff and excellent location in downtown Bay City, MI. Great walkabiity to bars, bistros and shopping and the river walk.I will book again. Hotel lounge and food is very good and prices are quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dianevolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay in Downtown Bay City at the DoubleTree Riverfront =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed here because of a wedding close by and the reception was in the hotel. I was a terrific experience with service, food, and drink. Parking was easily available. We had a terrific time with friends and family. Bar was great. Food at the reception was far above normal wedding fare. Breakfast bar was a great value. Staff was well trained and very efficient. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenaMLowell, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Wow! Thank you for your review =) We are so glad you enjoyed your time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews