We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$152
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apple Tree Inn(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
US$139
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
US$289
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Of Harbor Springs(Harbor Springs)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$142
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odawa Hotel(Petoskey)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Innkeeper and owner, Mary, was very sweet and a perfect hostess. The Gingerbread house is in the quaint and timeless community of Bay View. A great deal of history wrapped up in a perfect getaway with a lovely breakfast and accommodations. Thank you for the great time Mary!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CamClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Mary, the innkeeper, is the most wonderful person - a joy to talk to! She was so welcoming from the moment we arrived. She had wine and cheese and crackers and was ready to tell us about the house and the Petoskey area. We stayed in a room with a king size bed and also had a separate sitting area that looked out to the bay. We had a kitchenette too. Our room was beautiful, spacious, and super clean. We were within walking distance of downtown and right on the bike trail. Breakfast was delicious - we had gingerbread pancakes the day we were there - and included fruit, yogurt, and homemade granola. Wish we had been able to stay longer. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank kapeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Mary Gruber herself is enough to make you want to stay here. I've never met a more helpful, sweet, friendly, flexible, kind, interesting, and classy inn keeper anywhere. She is a gem. Oh, by the way, the house and the breakfasts are great, too. But go there to meet Mary! You won't regret it, that I can promise.

Room Tip: Choose the one with the veranda -- if you can climb stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hds3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful host, Mary! Old world Victorian beach house. Very pretty and nicely appointed. Close to historic cottages - well worth walking around and close to beach access. A bit noisy - can't be helped as it is on 31.

Room Tip: at the back will be quieter but not quiet. We were on the ground floor - lots of lovely light!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sailingannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Mary makes you feel at home. She is your loving mother, your loving grandmother, she is your best friend. We were two couples and had a wonderful time. Mary is informative, kind, wise, and welcoming. Her breakfasts are unique and delicious. She guided us to tasty restaurants and fun local experiences. You cannot miss this bed and breakfast! We are ready to book next year. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Mary rocks!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews