We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$255
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legend Cottage Inn(Bellaire)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
The Grand Victorian B&B(Bellaire)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellaire Inn(Bellaire)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
204
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourwine hourother guestsbed and breakfasttuscany roomcarriage housecookiesmug clubvintage roomempire roomb and bshort's brewerywonderful hostsclawfoot tubshorts breweryfrench toastbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed for two nights at a very nice bed and breakfast in Belaire, Mi. Nice experience! The house is well cared for and the owners are delightful. Our breakfasts were delicious and the optional late afternoon "happy hour" gave guests a chance to talk about their excursions and of course, the restaurants where they dined or were planning on visiting.

Room Tip: Narrow stairs up to the rooms in the main house, but the rooms was nice and comfy.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wandererx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Upon arrival the tree lined driveway and beautiful gardens greeted us along with inviting benches and chairs on the wrap around porch. Upon entering the home glancing inside it was elegantly decorated and ornate. Up the stairs to our room "The Empire Room" a plate of home baked cookies beside the bed welcomed us 'home'. Cozy and fully equipped we were pleasantly surprised to find everything we could possibly need (along with a case filled with a variety of items we might have forgotten to bring). Every detail to make our stay comfortable was most apparent! Of course what's a bed and breakfast without a breakfast, and our hosts, Dave and Jim had all of that covered too with coffee, tea's, hot cocoa, juices, a fruit bowl with yogurt, a scrumptious "blueberry boy" coffee cake along with a breakfast meat and potato dish to satisfy anyone's hunger. Our stay (this time) was only 1 night but from the looks of it... we'll be coming back!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have stayed at this B & B at least a dozen times and each one has been an enjoyable experience. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable about the area so they can give suggestions for restaurants and things to do. The property is well-maintained and the entire experience is relaxing. We booked for next year already.
Gus' parents

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I guess there could be equals, but I sincerely doubt you will find a better B&B in America! This hospitality displayed by friendly owners who love what they do in running this quaint place nestled near Lake Michigan is incredible! Wine and refreshments in the afternoon on the porch, thorough knowledge of the area for sightseeing and shopping as well as restaurants is more than standard! And then there is the gourmet breakfast that makes your mouth water as you sit on the porch in the morning sipping your fresh hot and plentiful coffee which will fill you to the brim with delight! The rooms are spectacular and each decorated to a theme. The soothing baths in bathtubs and fresh baked cookies in your room each day makes this a special place to stay!

Room Tip: You can select view of exquisitely landscaped gardens, a porch or get the room over the kitchen to wake to the smells of gomet breakfast!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We have stayed here two times now and both times were great. This is the perfect location, it is only 5 min walk to downtown. The home itself is breathtaking, and something wonderful. We had a private tub in our room which was super relaxing.
The owners are so kind and welcoming,, there to great you when you come and say goodbye when you leave.

Room Tip: Get a room with a private tub.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews