We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Nice facility, very clean and staff very accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Our room was next to elevator and we were a little skeptical when we checked into room but never heard the elevator. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garbo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your stay went so well! We would be happy to have you the next time you return to the Cadillac area! Thank you for your recent stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

As I have posted in other reviews, I work for a major tool manufacturer and distributor. I travel over 150 days per year and I prefer IHG Hotels. The front staff and managers are always welcoming and it's obvious they put customer service priority one!

I like the consistency in the cleanliness and attention to detail the Cadillac location offers. Very convenient on/off highway. Close to shopping, food and attractions. GOOD JOB and THANK YOU!

Room Tip: RM 114 is just off the lobby and even with lots of foot traffic, the noise level was almost non exis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate our business travelers and are always striving to make each stay a great one! Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This is a fine hotel. Nothing exciting here, but nothing disappointing either. Price is a little much for what you get, but the security from getting the dependable, safe, predictable Holiday Inn moniker is worth something. It has a convenient location for the highway traveller.
This hotel is clean. It presents well. From the parking lot, to the lobby, to your room, everything is newer, clean and in dependable working order. It is a no smoking hotel. (Welcome to 2004 Holiday Inn!!! Your guests appreciate you moving boldly into the future. Okay, so the sign on the door said that Holiday Inn was actually dragged into being non smoking by Michigan laws, But consider it for your other smoking allowed properties. You will like it here in the future if you decide to stay, and think of the money you save on ashtrays!!!) Love the clean air.
Our room had a micro wave, (with the correct time showing), a small fridge, quartz like counter tops in bathroom, flat screen tv, a Keurig coffee maker- (nice touch) Ikea chic furniture and free WiFi.
The hotel is reasonably modern with plenty of electrical outlets to charge all your phones, laptops, tablets and the like. The hotel is not retro fitted, but purpose built for the electrical demands of the modern age. The a/c was efficient yet quiet.
The mattress was very comfortable and the sheets were newer crispy and clean.
The front desk staff, at check in was perfunctory, polite and not overly welcoming. The morning front desk staff effused energy and enthusiasm.
Our room cleaner was "Brittany". I did not get the chance to meet her, but felt satisfied as to her thoroughness when the microwave clock was not blinking. She must have a good attention to detail I mentally reasoned.
The room was quiet. Free from other guests' noises and all traffic noises.
The breakfast was very good. Much beyond the typical carb loading. They had the mandatory carbs,i.e : cereals, bagels, toast but also some fruit, eggs and sausage, gravy and biscuits and yogourt . Nice touch and completely unexpected.
The view from any window is nondescript. Parking lot, or highway. Take your choice.
In short, I would not hesitate to stay here again, but I would not make this a destination stop either.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColindeBain241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your review! We were pleased to see that we were consistent with what you look for in a Holiday Inn Express. We will be sure to let Brittany and our front desk staff know that you were pleased with their work. We are proud to employ such excellent staff that take pride in what they do. We hope to have you again in the future! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Great hotel. we tried to book a different hotel in Cadillac but it was full this was our 2nd choice but we liked it so much we will stay here again next time we are around traverse city. very clean and accommodating we traveled with 2 children and pool was great. Delicious breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and do hope that you will choose us again when you return to the Cadillac, MI area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Clean! Dependable! We stay here once a year and are completely satisfied. The beds are very nice and room is clean! Meets the high standards of a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast is free and there is a Keurig in the room! Close to a nice downtown and two popular lakes.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your kind review! We are pleased to see that you have chosen to stay with us again and hope to provide you with many pleasant stays in the future. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
438 reviews
25.4 km away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
35.4 km away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
49 reviews
0.7 km away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
574 reviews
5.1 km away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#4 of 14 in Cadillac
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Address: 7642 US Highway 131 S, Cadillac, MI 49601-8618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: $131 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cadillac is an exceptional hotel from it's beautiful decor, to it's outstanding level of service, you have made the right choice with this hotel. Conveniently located in Cadillac at exit #177 off US 131. Conveniently located near many nationally recognized restaurants, shopping centers, golf courses, ski slopes, snowmobile trails and much more. Inside you will find spacious guest rooms all equipped with hairdryers, irons and boards, coffee/tea makers and remote control TV with many cable and premium stations. 2 phones with 2 lines and data ports. Our suites include microwaves, refrigerators, and comfortable lounging area. If you have the time. . . we have a lot to offer. Visit our recreational center with a large indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. We pride ourselves as being Cadillac's finest and newest hotel. Don't forget to join us in the morning for your free deluxe continental breakfast. The question isn't where to stay, it's when can we expect you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac Hotel Cadillac
Holiday Inn Cadillac
Cadillac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing