We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
48
47
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
47
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsfront deskpull out couchheavy snowmicrowave and mini fridgethe main highwaypool and hot tubnext morningfree hot breakfastleft a bad tastechecked in quicklyleave earlydowntown areatraverse citybed was comfortableconvenient locationdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We are leaving shortly after a very comfortable stay. The check in process was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. Mattress was very comfy. The morning clerk is very nice and friendly too. I love the cinnamon rolls but there are a number of good choices on the buffet and plenty of hot coffee. We would recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Good morning and thank you for your recent stay! We were happy to have your grandson's team stay with us! They were a great group! We are happy to hear that your stay went well! We strive to make every stay a great one! Thank you for staying with us! We hope to have your as a guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Never disappointed. Always greeted by a friendly face, clean rooms well stocked with travel necessities such as a coffee maker, microwave, fridge. Bathroom equipped with toiletries including travel makeup remover packets, nice touch! Recently updated lobby.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Deb1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay on business! We appreciate all of our business travelers and are happy to see that you had a nice stay! We look forward to having you as a guest again when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel for my brother's wedding.

First the good
1. The room was very clean and well maintained. All the fixtures were in good condition. The bathroom had no traces of mold or water damage.

2. The staff were very friendly. When one of the rooms in our party had an issue with some sheets that were wet shortly after check-in, they came out quickly to change the sheets. (Although we initially didn't know the cause of the wetness, it turns out that someone in our party had accidentally spilled some water and didn't tell anyone.)

3. The breakfast was, by the standards of hotel breakfasts, reasonable. The cinnamon rolls were excellent ... warm and gooey. Instead of the more commonly found waffle setup, they had a pancake machine, which took about a minute, and turned out edible (if slightly tough) pancakes. I'm not a coffee drinker, but family members said the coffee was good.

The Mediocre:
The water pressure from the shower could have been better. (This seems to be a common trend for hotels that use low-flow shower heads). However, added bonus points for a shower head that's tall enough to stand under without needing to stoop (I'm 5'11", so not exceptionally tall. I'm continually amazed at the number of hotels that I have been in that have issues with this)

And, the bad;
1. 2 parties in our group were double-lodged. One family checked in, and went to their room, about 30 minutes later, another family was assigned to the same room. The hotel staff corrected the issue quickly, but a double lodge is something that modern hotel computer systems should never allow to happen.

2. There were some pretty major billing mix ups. I was staying as part of a wedding group block. The rooms for the wedding party were all supposed to be charged to one person, and some rooms were for 2 nights, others only for 1 night. Instead, each room ended up being billed separately, which meant that the credit card got hit several times for the same amount. The credit card company, of course, thought the charges were fraudulent, and started denying the charges. Another card was presented, and the same issue happened again. Then, after 1 night, some of the rooms that were supposed to be 2 night reservations were told they had to check out. (The desk was able to extend the reservations)

The leader of the group did speak to the manager, who said they'd have to run a complete reconciliation of all the rooms to make sure all the rooms were charged appropriately, and no empty rooms were charged. I'm not privy to the outcome of that reconciliation, so I can't speak to the resolution.

3. One of the families who booked under the group rate (but not part of the bridal party) asked if there was a lower rate available for AAA, and the nightly rate was dropped by $20/night. With a group block as large as we had, the rate should've been better than any published rates.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank SyracuseWolvrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We were happy to accommodate such a large wedding group as yours! I am happy to hear that the rooms and service received was good! I do apologize about any billing concerns that you may have had during your stay. We have looked into these concerns and have taken great care to ensure that they were resolved properly. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had a comfortable stay. Got there late in the evening and left the next morning, so our experience was limited. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok. It's a good value for road warriors.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that although your stay was short, that it was pleasant! We are always happy to accommodate our road warriors! We hope that when you return to the Cadillac area that you will choose to stay with us again! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Nice facility, very clean and staff very accommodating. Room was very clean and comfortable. Our room was next to elevator and we were a little skeptical when we checked into room but never heard the elevator. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room should be good.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garbo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your stay went so well! We would be happy to have you the next time you return to the Cadillac area! Thank you for your recent stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews