We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cadillac Sands Resort
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Ok place for a nights sleep...

They have nightclub on weekends so be prepared

Rooms were pretty clean

They have a older section and a newer section we stayed in the newer side so I have no idea what the older looks like

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Shroonatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Omg this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Four of my girlfriends went here for girls weekend. We should of called it weekend from hell. Our toilet didn't work at all. All four of us had to go to lobby to use a bathroom. Didn't even want to shower with all the cobwebs in the bathroom. The trash outside our room was over flowing with trash and bugs. The lounge chairs For the lake were all cracked and broken. We only stayed one night so we cut it short. The young lady at the front desk was very nice. She should get a job at a better hotel. Sands is the hotel of horrors. Never again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank jenmoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne F, Owner at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

What a crude and vulgar way to post a review. Our policy is simple, if we can`t fix the problem we will gladly refund your money - period. It`s a shame , when guests hide behind the pen and threaten the resort especially after being given a full refund. In almost all cases the problem areas were brought on by the previous guests - guests just like this group. We have added this group to our "wall of shame" listing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Both outside and inside are falling apart- boarded up windows, etc. Rooms are disgusting. It's not just that the rooms are outdated, which they are, it's much worse; the carpet is stained, there is mold in the shower, there are ants, etc. It's such a shame because the piece of property, right on the lake, is gorgeous.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Would not allow my dog to stay at this place. Door would not open had front desk clerk open it , she said you just have to jimmy it (that made me feel safe). Pool area had green moss growing on the floor. Mold on hallway ceiling, carpet in halls duct taped , tv was out dated still the box style .All I can say is will never stay or recommend this so called resort, more like a DUMP!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager7752407, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

This review is totally without merit and should never have been posted. Customer used the room and pool for 1 1/2 hours and then decided they wanted to leave and requested a refund which they received. The owner personally inquired about their concerns and offered a free upgrade to a balcony room overlooking the lake. The only concern the guest mentioned was the door lock, which turned out to be a bad key. The owner also informed the customer that we are currently working on various areas off the resort and signage was prominently displayed throughout the resort to that effect. No argument and/or concern other than the key was mentioned. It's a shame that some people hide behind the power of the pen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Excellent place to have a Fraternity Formal! My organization and I had a great time! Rooms are a little dated but 90% of the weekend is spent around the pool. The staff was great and very helpful during the planning process. Everyone from the servers at dinner, to the management, to the owner would go out of their way to help my guests. We are grateful for their kindness and thank them for an amazing weekend!

Room Tip: Amazing poolside rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
432 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
20.7 km away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
48 reviews
4.5 km away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
557 reviews
0.4 km away
Sun-N-Snow Motel
Sun-N-Snow Motel
#12 of 14 in Cadillac
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Sands Resort

Address: 6319 M-115, Cadillac, MI 49601
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: $111 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cadillac Sands Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Cadillac Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Sands Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing