We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cadillac(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermann's Hotel(Cadillac)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Inn(Cadillac)
US$90
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
11
9
16
14
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
16
14
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Omg this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Four of my girlfriends went here for girls weekend. We should of called it weekend from hell. Our toilet didn't work at all. All four of us had to go to lobby to use a bathroom. Didn't even want to shower with all the cobwebs in the bathroom. The trash outside our room was over flowing with trash and bugs. The lounge chairs For the lake were all cracked and broken. We only stayed one night so we cut it short. The young lady at the front desk was very nice. She should get a job at a better hotel. Sands is the hotel of horrors. Never again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank jenmoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne F, Owner at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

What a crude and vulgar way to post a review. Our policy is simple, if we can`t fix the problem we will gladly refund your money - period. It`s a shame , when guests hide behind the pen and threaten the resort especially after being given a full refund. In almost all cases the problem areas were brought on by the previous guests - guests just like this group. We have added this group to our "wall of shame" listing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Both outside and inside are falling apart- boarded up windows, etc. Rooms are disgusting. It's not just that the rooms are outdated, which they are, it's much worse; the carpet is stained, there is mold in the shower, there are ants, etc. It's such a shame because the piece of property, right on the lake, is gorgeous.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Would not allow my dog to stay at this place. Door would not open had front desk clerk open it , she said you just have to jimmy it (that made me feel safe). Pool area had green moss growing on the floor. Mold on hallway ceiling, carpet in halls duct taped , tv was out dated still the box style .All I can say is will never stay or recommend this so called resort, more like a DUMP!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager7752407, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

This review is totally without merit and should never have been posted. Customer used the room and pool for 1 1/2 hours and then decided they wanted to leave and requested a refund which they received. The owner personally inquired about their concerns and offered a free upgrade to a balcony room overlooking the lake. The only concern the guest mentioned was the door lock, which turned out to be a bad key. The owner also informed the customer that we are currently working on various areas off the resort and signage was prominently displayed throughout the resort to that effect. No argument and/or concern other than the key was mentioned. It's a shame that some people hide behind the power of the pen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Excellent place to have a Fraternity Formal! My organization and I had a great time! Rooms are a little dated but 90% of the weekend is spent around the pool. The staff was great and very helpful during the planning process. Everyone from the servers at dinner, to the management, to the owner would go out of their way to help my guests. We are grateful for their kindness and thank them for an amazing weekend!

Room Tip: Amazing poolside rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GVGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed there 21 years ago and it was the gem of Cadillac. Now, Dated, the whole pool area smells like mildew there was terd in the pool, Manager said it was probably a candy bar and walked away, we had to fish it out and guess what not a candy bar. "Gross". Dirty room, someone else's soap in tub, broken windows and screens. the people were nice but not worth the $125.00 it cost me for the night. I know its been 21 years but I wouldn't go back even if it was free.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager7752407, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

This review is false in and we take offense to the statements made. The alleged claim about our pool is totally untrue. There had been young kids in the pool just previously
who accidentally dropped candy bars in the pool. We are sorry that we apparently missed one when we had attempted to retrieve them all. However, our Manager did go out to the pool area when he noticed the guest with the pool net. He then took over the removal of the candy at that time. Our pool is regularly inspected by the appropriate government agency and has always passed inspection on cleanliness and levels of chemicals.
All of our rooms are inspected prior to arrival of our guests. That coupled with a high repeat customer base, makes it hard to believe their allegation of a "dirty" room as well. The pool rooms in which this guest stayed are some of our most sought after rooms since they are not only poolside, yet also offer a view of the beautiful lake on which our property is located.
Since the guests' stay 21 years ago, this property underwent a major renovation involving all lodging rooms, the exterior, and the roof of the building. Updates are continually required in a property such as this and we are currently once again undergoing improvements in all areas of the resort. Our guests will see signs of this during their stay. However cleanliness of the rooms is of the utmost priority. If there were any issues of concern to the guest they did not report these to the front desk staff at the time of their stay. We always do our best to correct any problems that a guest may encounter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews