We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edgewater Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Inn(Charlevoix)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Courtside Motel(Charlevoix)
View Hotel
Charleboyne Motel(Charlevoix)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
56
36
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
36
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround lakedining room tabletwo bedroom condodowntown charlevoixask questionsgranite countersoverlooking the waterbeaver islandthird floormini fridgelocation is greatking bedfront desk staffweathervane restaurantunitsdrawbridgebalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Location of this accommodation is excellent if you can get a condo overlooking the lake. Beautiful view and lots of boat activity. Very close to stores and services in the town. We were a little disappointed in the condition of the condo we rented for four days. It was really showing its wear and several things were broken. The mattress in one of the bedrooms needed to be replaced. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first stay at the hotel. Every one was really nice and friendly. You can't beat the location! ! We pretty much walked everywhere. Our room #106 was very clean and it is a renovated room with new walk in shower and updated kitchen. Our patio felt like we were part of the lake being on the bottom floor we could walk right out to the lake.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank banannaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Edgewater Inn was in a perfect location for exploring the city or watching boats on Round Lake. Our first floor patio gave us an excellent location to relax and watch the activity on the water. We rented our privately owned condo through VRBO. The unit was clean and well decorated. It had a partial kitchen (no oven) which worked out fine for our needs. We would definitely return to the Edgewater Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KBH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My family stayed at the Edgewater Inn in Charlevoix to attend a wedding. We had 11 people and 3 rooms. First off, the location was fantastic; right in the middle of town and close to all the shops and restaurants. In addition, the view was fantastic. The only drawback is the facility itself is a little tired. The Edgewater is a condo complex with both private owned and facility owned properties. We had three rooms; a two bedroom and two one bedroom suites. The one bedroom suites were very nice. They are not similar however. One had a balcony and one did not. So, make sure you know what you want. The one bedrooms were nice and clean. The two bedroom, however, was a nice size, but, not as clean. Nor was it as well maintained. It was very tired and needed the carpeting to be cleaned and the walls to be wiped down. In addition, the hallways of the facility were also very tired and needed to be refreshed. Too many obvious stains in the carpeting.

Finally, the staff was friendly and fantastic!!

Room Tip: Family weekend vacation
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miffer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful. You need to know when making reservations that all rooms are individually owned and rented out. Therefore all units are MUCH different from each other depending on the owners taste. You cant expect that if you like one room that you would like another similar room. I didn't particularily like our room (224). It was clean and layed out well but was very dreary and dark. There were several table lamps that you could turn on but enough light was still not there. It seemed interesting that the staff did not replace the toilet paper when they cleaned and the roll was empty. We checked out other rooms and found them to be much better. I would choose differently next time. The pool area was very nice as was the jaccuzzi. If you enjoy swimming (as i do) you will find that you probably wont get much swiwing in because the water was frigid. There was algae at the floor edges where they meet the walls. You need to be extra careful when entering and exiting the jaccuzzi. It is deeper than most and there is a short ladder (no stairs) that doesn't come near the bottom. The ladder rungs are painful to the feet. With the ladder being so short an elderly person may not be able to pull thenselves out without assistance. If not sure which room to choose when making reservations be sure to ask for a room that is requested often. Those rooms tend to be nicer. Also, since each room is individually owned and rented out some owners do not offer discounts such as AAA or AARP and some do.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyshotgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews