We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edgewater Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Inn(Charlevoix)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Courtside Motel(Charlevoix)
View Hotel
Charleboyne Motel(Charlevoix)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
56
36
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
36
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround lakedining room tabletwo bedroom condodowntown charlevoixask questionsgranite countersoverlooking the waterbeaver islandthird floormini fridgelocation is greatking bedfront desk staffweathervane restaurantunitsdrawbridgebalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We were blown away when we saw this condo/hotel. Had a 1 bedroom unit on second floor (#235) right at the drawbridge and extended our stay by 2 nights here. Great room...breathtaking views...drawbridge up every 30 mins...accommodating staff. We couldn't ask for a better stay and are already planning our next one!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank KasiaReviews4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It's been 2 years since our last visit and all seems to be back to normal. Thank you, God!

#224 has such a great set up. The bed/mattress really was awesome. Good sleep for this old couple. The staff couldn't be more helpful no matter what was requested. Familiar faces were seen again with Kathy being so helpful at the Front Desk. Another gentleman whose name I'm sorry I do not know, was also right on point when it came to answering questions.

Heads up for anyone who may be considering a stay with this awesome condo complex. Not all units are decorated the same nor do they all have a walk in shower or/and regulation toilet. This is important to some of us with health issues.

This unit is well done but very heavy, Mediterranean furnishings and dark. I regret that their is not better lighting in the kitchen over the counter and 0 in the walk in shower. It is called an Almafi property and It really is very well done! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsA48307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Location of this accommodation is excellent if you can get a condo overlooking the lake. Beautiful view and lots of boat activity. Very close to stores and services in the town. We were a little disappointed in the condition of the condo we rented for four days. It was really showing its wear and several things were broken. The mattress in one of the bedrooms needed to be replaced. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first stay at the hotel. Every one was really nice and friendly. You can't beat the location! ! We pretty much walked everywhere. Our room #106 was very clean and it is a renovated room with new walk in shower and updated kitchen. Our patio felt like we were part of the lake being on the bottom floor we could walk right out to the lake.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank banannaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The Edgewater Inn was in a perfect location for exploring the city or watching boats on Round Lake. Our first floor patio gave us an excellent location to relax and watch the activity on the water. We rented our privately owned condo through VRBO. The unit was clean and well decorated. It had a partial kitchen (no oven) which worked out fine for our needs. We would definitely return to the Edgewater Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KBH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews