We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Metropol Perth
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Promenade Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag Motor Lodge(Rivervale)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
786
525
197
92
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
525
197
92
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown metropolluxe kingpool arealuxe viewroom serviceatrium restaurantspa roomwater slidescar parkswan riverbistro guillaumegreat roommodo miofood courtmy birthdayan upgradesaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Normally in Australia it's very hard to find a luxury resort that is family friendly, a TRUE 5 star that has the RESORT facilities and food quality like in Asia. Crown Metropole was all that !

*Cleanliness is 10/10 , the rooms were cleaned twice a day to expected levels. The pool area and water quality was exceptional given the number of kids and guests around. The gym and kids club was also immaculate .

*Family friendly yet also has adult only areas . One of the few 5 star hotels that Allows 4 guests (2 adults + 2 kids) to a twin room . Fantastic.

*Facilities are a kids paradise with very safe water slides for 3 to 12 year olds since over 12's are not allowed on the slides therefore fantastic for the little ones.
Choice of 7 pool areas of all different swimming levels , amazing! Did I mention how clean the pools are?

*Food is exceptional for choice and quality at all price points. With many of the top chefs like Guillame, Nobu and Neil Perrys Rockpool in one complex , it's very convenient. There are 3 hotels in the complex so many eateries to choose from . Even the room service menu is Guillame's. Pool food and service was also great !

*twin Rooms are adequate for 4 people, with quality stone and joinery decor, beautiful black bathroom with better than your average hotel furnishings. Swan river and pool view was amazing especially on NYE!!!!

*Service was tops !!!!




Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Permnentholiday S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

The Crown Metropol hotel is a stylish, smart and modern hotel that has so much to offer for its guests. The hotel provides, an immaculate poolside area with glamorous shelter/hut, day beds, main relaxation pool and family pool area with waterslides for the kids. Outside in the alfresco area they have a bar and grill cafe, which is ideal for grabbing a drink and something to eat without actually going inside and wetting the floors. The hotel also has a casino, which you will see right before you enter into the Metropol hotel. The hotel is spectacular, as its all about the nightlife experience. The bars, restaurants and the people come alive at night, with all that the hotel has to offer from live music, the casino, hanging out lounges, nightclubs and all the bars/restaurants. Now the next part is my favourite aspect of the hotel and that is, 'The Atrium'. (Perths finest buffet dining venue) I had the breakfast buffet and man oh man, that was the best buffet ever. I truly recommend this hotel in Perth!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Manté V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your excellent review, Manté V.

It was a pleasure to learn that your recent stay was so positive and you found the hotel ambience "elegant and luxurious". We are indeed privileged to have a wide range of facilities including our resort style pool area and access to the numerous entertainment venues across the Crown Perth complex.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I stayed here when travelling for work. It is a very comfortable place to stay with lovely rooms, friendly staff and plenty of dining options around after a long day at work. The breakfast was also lovely and there was excellent access to taxis at all times.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dyella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your five-star review, Dyella79.

It was great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments regarding our "lovely comfortable rooms" and "friendly staff" are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share them with my team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Very good experience as above city hotel , nearby acess to all parts of the city .
Nearby Restaurant are Chinese , Indian and other facilities such as supermarket open 7/7 for anything you wish to have .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Balkrishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Room looks nice with the sliding screen to the bath. Got a view of the car park, tv controls jumped 4 channels every time you tried to change channels, room right outside ice machine (noisy) and the mattress had big dips where you would roll in. Enjoyed being so close to everything downstairs and not having to get wet or waiting for a train.. mmm.. might stay in the city next time!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank emmamarielavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear emmamarielaveryl,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay. I was sorry to hear that we missed the mark in certain areas and rest assured I will be following up with the relevant department managers.

I certainly hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon for a more positive experience.

Sincerely,

Damian O'Donnell
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews