We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property - A worth for holidaying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We had the Canalys conference at Crown properties at Perth and had the wonderful experience. The rooms are equipped with latest technology and every room has the beautiful pool side view. I was amazed when served with Indian dishes such as Pranthas and Dal Makhni in traditional Indian style . Canalys CEO Steve had Indian Vegetarian in the Gala dinner and was full of praise

Room Tip: Go for the Poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandeep57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

I recently visited Crown Metropol for a work trip in October. Very grand hotel with ample amounts to spread out. The staff were very friendly and the bedrooms were immaculate and clean. They offered one of the largest buffet style breakfasts I've seen downstairs! Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Had the pleasure of staying at Crown Metropol for a conference. Time for laps in the small indoor pool and some time on the deck outside in the Perth sunshine. Breakfast service was good and lovely openness in the atrium location dished up good light to go with the diverse buffet offerings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mickeyc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We enjoyed an excellent short stay at the Crown Metropol in Perth recently. The recently renovated hotel has lovely, spacious rooms which are very well maintained and very tastefully decorated - elegant and luxurious. The grounds of the whole Crown complex are very impressive. The Burswood location is removed from downtown Perth which is a consideration for prospective guests. Nevertheless there was an excellent new VIPIT taxi service at the hotel. A great choice for leisure and business travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StuartDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here with work colleagues as part of our end of year function, room was wonderful and spacious which was great when 3 people are trying to get ready at once.
Decor and room was nice, and amenities provided where wonderful as well.
I didn't get to use the pool but sat by it for a while before check out and it gave off a very cool resort vibe!
I was able to check in earlier then posted as our function time conflicted so that was wonderful!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
697 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
1,005 reviews
Aloft Perth
#8 of 66 in Perth
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,707 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#20 of 66 in Perth
2,567 reviews
Crowne Plaza Perth
#19 of 66 in Perth
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range: $250 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing