We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay after a long travel day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Douglas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck-Douglas is an excellent place to stay and a first for us. We began our journey from Western New York at 6:30 a.m. and arrived in Douglas at around 5 p.m. We were tired and needed a nice place to stay for the night. We drove through rain and heavy fog not knowing exactly where we were going. It was a business trip for both of us and we were relieved to find AmericInn. We were hungry so while we checked in we asked the gentleman if he could recommend a place to eat. He gave us a brochure and said we could have delicious pizza delivered or we could go just down the road to a local restaurant. He was very nice and very helpful. Our room was excellent too. We would stay here again without hesitation! Thank you AmericInn for your excellent hospitality!

Room Tip: we stayed on the first level. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Harriet S,

We cannot thank you enough for your many kind words. It is always our absolute pleasure to offer a home away from home from wary travelers such as yourself. Thank you for writing and for choosing the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck / Douglas. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Brandon M.
Guest Relations Manager
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saguatuck / Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

This hotel is exceptionally nice for the price range that it is in. I really enjoyed myself there, the pool and breakfast was wonderful. There is also a sauna, hot tub, and fresh coffee 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank beeper211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear beeper211,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to see that you had such a great time and were well taken care of by our team. Your feedback is appreciated so that we may better serve you again in the future. Once again, thank you for writing and for choosing the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck / Douglas.

Warmest regards,

Brandon M.
Guest Relations Manager
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck / Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

There was a fire crackling in an impressive looking stone hearth when we arrived, and the foyer was decorated in that simple but lovely log-cabin style for the holidays. We didn't avail ourselves of the swimming pool, gym or jacuzzi but would have had we stayed longer. There is ample choices of complimentary breakfast foods and coffee available all day. AmericInn is an easy drive to Douglas or Saugatuck with thoughtful staff who made a courtesy call after we'd settled in! The only con: hard to control heat, otherwise, a great deal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Mari M,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a warm recount of your visit. We pride ourselves on providing a warm, comfortable, and clean environment for our guests' to enjoy. While it is unfortunate did you not get to take advantage of our 24 heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi at least you'll have something new to look forward to the next time we have the honor of welcoming you as our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck / Douglas. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Brandon M.
Guest Relations Manager
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck / Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Rooms smell - Manager juggles and has very little in the way of how to handle business- I own a business and his position and this hotel is because the competition is slim not because of quality or service .

Stayed: August 2017
Thank sundance000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear sundance000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and opinions. As we constantly strive to improve our services and training I would very much appreciate a moment of your time so that we may discuss your stay in better detail. Should you have the time I can be reached direct at (847) 464-8501. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our guest.

Warmest regards,

Brandon M.
Guest Relations Manager
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck / Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

arrived in evening to check in at desk ,desk clerk asked if i prefer a upstairs or down stairs room .I t old him down stairs no problem fix me up very nice and clean room good tv and good clean bath room only thing i missed in room was a micro wave to heat up some soup or pop corn. other than that very nice place to stay good breakfast treat in morning but need to have some coffee for you at breakfast .other than that very good place .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank bobkR1646RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear bobkR1646RG,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your positive experiences with the TripAdvisor Community. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time and were well taken care of. However, for future visits I must note that we do have a microwave in our breakfast area as well as a 24 hour coffee station available in our lobby in case you hadn't noticed it. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our valued guest. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Brandon M.
Guest Relations Manager
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck / Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
17.5 km away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#8 of 18 in Holland
189 reviews
23.4 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
919 reviews
23.5 km away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
101 reviews
25.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
18.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas

Address: 2905 Blue Star Hwy, Douglas, MI 49406-5298
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Douglas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range: $98 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck _ Douglas Hotel Douglas
Americinn Lodge And Suites Saugatuck _ Douglas
Americinn Hotel Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing